THE HOUR GLASS LIMITED

(Co. Reg. No. 197901972D)

(I) APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

(II) COMPOSITION OF AUDIT COMMITTEE AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Hour Glass Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce that Mr Liew Choon Wei has been appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company and also as a member of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee, respectively, such appointments to take effect from 1 April 2017.

Consequently, with effect from 1 April 2017:

(i) the Board of Directors of the Company will comprise:

Dr Henry Tay Yun Chwan (Executive Chairman)

Dr Kenny Chan Swee Kheng (Group Managing Director)

Mr Michael Tay Wee Jin (Group Managing Director)

Mr Robert Tan Kah Boh (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr Philip Eng Heng Nee (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr Kuah Boon Wee (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr Pascal Guy Demierre Chung Wei (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Ms Saw Phaik Hwa (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr Liew Choon Wei (Independent Non-Executive Director)

(ii) the Audit Committee will comprise:

Mr Philip Eng Heng Nee (Audit Chairman)

Mr Kuah Boon Wee (Member)

Ms Saw Phaik Hwa (Member)

Mr Liew Choon Wei (Member)

(iii) the Remuneration Committee will comprise:

Mr Robert Tan Kah Boh (Remuneration Chairman)

Mr Philip Eng Heng Nee (Member)

Mr Pascal Guy Demierre Chung Wei (Member)

Mr Liew Choon Wei (Member)

A detailed template announcement, pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual, containing the particulars of Mr Liew is being released separately to the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited. Mr Liew is considered independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual.

Issued by THE HOUR GLASS LIMITED 31 March 2017