

SHENG SIONG GROUP LTD.

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration No. 201023989Z)

CHANGES TO COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors of Sheng Siong Group Ltd. (the "**Company**" and together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") wishes to announce the following changes to the composition of the Board and Board Committees with effect from 5 January 2018:

1. BOARD OF THE COMPANY

The appointment of Ms. Tan Poh Hong as an Independent Director of the Company. The details and declaration of Ms. Tan Poh Hong required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "**Listing Manual**") are contained in a separate announcement made today.

Accordingly, the Board of the Company shall comprise:

- (a) Mr. Lim Hock Eng, Executive Chairman
- (b) Mr. Tan Ling San, Vice Chairman and Executive Director
- (c) Mr. Lim Hock Chee, Chief Executive Officer
- (d) Mr. Lim Hock Leng, Managing Director
- (e) Ms. Lin Ruiwen, Executive Director
- (f) Mr. Lee Teck Leng, Robson, Non-Executive Director
- (g) Mr. Goh Yeow Tin, Lead Independent Director
- (h) Mr. Jong Voon Hoo, Independent Director
- (i) Mr. Francis Lee Fook Wah, Independent Director
- (j) Ms. Tan Poh Hong, Independent Director

2. <u>AUDIT COMMITTEE ("AC") OF THE COMPANY</u>

The appointment of Ms. Tan Poh Hong as a Member of the AC of the Company.

Accordingly, the AC of the Company shall comprise:

- (a) Mr. Jong Voon Hoo, Chairman
- (b) Mr. Goh Yeow Tin
- (c) Mr. Francis Lee Fook Wah
- (d) Mr. Lee Teck Leng, Robson
- (e) Ms. Tan Poh Hong

3. REMUNERATION COMMITTEE ("RC") OF THE COMPANY

The appointment of Ms. Tan Poh Hong as a Member of the RC of the Company.

Accordingly, the RC of the Company shall comprise:

- (a) Mr. Goh Yeow Tin, Chairman
- (b) Mr. Jong Voon Hoo
- (c) Mr. Lee Teck Leng, Robson
- (d) Ms. Tan Poh Hong

3. NOMINATING COMMITTEE ("NC") OF THE COMPANY

There has been no change to the composition of the NC.

Accordingly, the NC of the Company shall comprise:

- (a) Mr. Francis Lee Fook Wah, Chairman
- (b) Mr. Goh Yeow Tin
- (c) Mr. Lee Teck Leng, Robson

Mr. Goh Yeow Tin, Mr. Jong Voon Hoo, Mr. Francis Lee Fook Wah and Ms. Tan Poh Hong are considered independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual.

By Order of the Board

Lim Hock Chee Chief Executive Officer

5 January 2018