

#### THOMSON MEDICAL GROUP LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration No. 199908381D)

# APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS RE-DESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR RECONSTITUTION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors ("**Board**") of Thomson Medical Group Limited (the "**Company**" or "**TMG**") is pleased to announce the appointment of the following Directors to the Board with effect from 1 January 2022, following the retirement of Mr Freddie Heng at the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting of the Company on 22 October 2021.

- a) Christina Teo Tze Wei (Zhao Ziwei) as the Non-Executive Independent Director;
- b) June Leong Lai Ling as the Non-Executive Independent Director; and
- c) Wan Nadiah as the Executive Director

Further particulars of the appointment of Directors pursuant to the requirements of Rule 704(7) of the SGX Listing Manual are contained in separate announcements released concurrently.

The Board also wishes to announce that Mr Lim Wee Kiat will be appointed as CEO of Thomson X and accordingly will be re-designated from Non-Executive to Executive Director of the Company with effect from 1 January 2022.

Following the aforesaid changes and with effect from 1 January 2022, the Board and Board Committees will be reconstituted as follows: -

#### **Board**

Mr Ng Ser Miang — Chairman and Non-Executive Independent Director
Dr Wong Chiang Yin — Executive Director and Group Chief Executive Officer
Mr Wilson Sam — Executive Director and Group Chief Financial Officer

Ms Wan Nadiah – Executive Director
Mr Lim Wee Kiat – Executive Director

Mr Ong Pang Liang — Non-Executive Independent Director
Dr Lam Lee G — Non-Executive Independent Director
Ms Christina Teo Tze Wei — Non-Executive Independent Director
Ms June Leong Lai Ling — Non-Executive Independent Director

#### **Audit and Risk Committee**

Mr Ong Pang Liang *(Chairman)*Dr Lam Lee G
Ms June Leong Lai Ling

### **Nominating and Remuneration Committee**

Mr Ng Ser Miang *(Chairman)*Mr Ong Pang Liang
Ms Christina Teo Tze Wei

## By Order of the Board THOMSON MEDICAL GROUP LIMITED

Dr Wong Chiang Yin Executive Director and Group Chief Executive Officer

1 December 2021