# JES INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Company Registration No. 200604831K) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

# RESIGNATION OF MR KAN WEI SHIU AS EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND CHANGES TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

# JES INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED'S WHOLLY OWNED SUBSIDIARY JIANGSU EASTERN HEAVY INDUSTRIES CO., LTD

- CHANGE OF LEGAL REPRESENTATIVE

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of JES International Holdings Limited (the "Company") refers to the announcement made by the Company on 24 June 2014 regarding the resignation of Mr Kan Wei Shiu as Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer of the Company (the "Resignation"). The Board wishes to inform shareholders that the Company and Mr Kan Wei Shiu have mutually agreed that the effective date of cessation in relation to the Resignation will be 22 July 2014 instead of 5 November 2014.

The Board also refers to its separate announcements made on 22 July 2014 regarding the appointment of Mr Ling Chung Yee Roy as Independent Director of the Company and the appointment of Mr Sheng Hualong as Executive Director of the Company.

Pursuant to Rule 704(11) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, the Board of Directors (the "Board") of JES International Holdings Limited (the "Company" and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") wishes to announce that Mr Shen Hualong, the Executive Director of the Company, has been appointed as the new legal representative of Jiangsu Eastern Heavy Industries Co., Ltd ("JEHI"), the Company's wholly-owned subsidiary in the People's Republic of China, on 22 July 2014 in place of Mr Kan Wei Shiu.

The Group will be filing for the registration of the change in legal representative of JEHI with the relevant PRC authorities. Mr Shen Hualong's appointment as the new legal representative shall take effect upon completion of the registration of the change in legal representative of JEHI with the relevant PRC authorities.

Further to the aforesaid resignation and appointments, the composition of the Board of Directors, Audit Committee, Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee will be as follows:

#### **Board of Directors**

Mr Jin Xin (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer)

Ms Jin Yu (Vice Chief Executive Officer)

Mr Zhu Xiaoyang (Executive Director)
Mr Sheng Hualong (Executive Director)
Mr Yang Lifeng (Executive Director)
Mr Francis Lee Fook Wah (Independent Director)
Dr Fu Xiaobin (Independent Director)
Mr Ling Chung Yee Roy (Independent Director)

#### **Audit Committee**

Mr Francis Lee Fook Wah
Dr Fu Xiaobin
Mr Ling Chung Yee Roy
(Chairman)
(Member)

# Remuneration Committee

Dr Fu Xiaobin (Chairman)
Mr Francis Lee Fook Wah (Member)
Mr Ling Chung Yee Roy (Member)

## **Nominating Committee**

Mr Francis Lee Fook Wah (Chairman)
Mr Jin Xin (Member)
Dr Fu Xiaobin (Member)

## BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

JIN XIN Chairman and Chief Executive Officer 22 July 2014