

ANNOUNCEMENT OF CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors of SBS Transit Ltd (the "Company") wishes to announce that at the conclusion of the Company's 29th Annual General Meeting this morning (the "AGM"), the following matters took place:

- 1. Mr Tan Beng Hai, Mr Cheng Siak Kian, Mr Desmond Choo Pey Ching, Ms Lee Sok Koon and Professor Yu Ching Man were successfully re-elected as Directors of the Company. They continue to hold their memberships on the respective Board Committees.
- 2. Mr Yang Ban Seng, who declined to seek re-election at the AGM, retired as a Non-Independent Non-Executive Deputy Chairman of the Company after serving on the Board for five (5) years. The Board and Management wish to express their deepest gratitude to Mr Yang for his invaluable contributions to the Company. Consequentially, Mr Cheng Siak Kian, who is the Company's Chief Executive Officer assumed the post of Executive Deputy Chairman.
- 3. The Board has also appointed Mr Lim Tien Hock, the Company's Chief Executive Officer of the Bus Business, as a Non-Independent Executive Director of the Company with effect from the end of the AGM. He has also been appointed as a member of the Service Quality Committee and the Sustainability Committee.
- 4. Ms Susan Kong has been appointed as member of the Audit & Risk Committee. The Board considers Ms Susan Kong as an Independent Director pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

Consequent to the above, the compositions of the Board and its Committees shall be as follows:

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Mr Tan Beng Hai Mr Cheng Siak Kian	-	Board Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director) Executive Deputy Chairman (Non-Independent Executive Director & Chief Executive Officer)
Mr Lim Tien Hock	-	Non-Independent Executive Director (Chief Executive Officer, Bus Business)
Mr Desmond Choo Pey Ching Ms Chua Mui Hoong Ms Susan Kong Yim Pui Ms Lee Sok Koon Professor Lim Seh Chun Dr Tan Kim Siew	- - -	Independent Non-Executive Director Independent Non-Executive Director Independent Non-Executive Director Independent Non-Executive Director Independent Non-Executive Director Independent Non-Executive Director
Professor Yu Ching Man	-	Independent Non-Executive Director

AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE

Μ
Μ
Μ
Μ

- Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director)
- Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)
- Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)
- Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)
 - Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

NOMINATING AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

Ms Susan Kong Yim Pui	Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director)
Mr Desmond Choo Pey Ching	Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)
Professor Lim Seh Chun	Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)
Mr Tan Beng Hai	Member (Independent Non-Executive Director & Board
	Chairman)
Dr Tan Kim Siew	Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

SERVICE QUALITY COMMITTEE

Professor Yu Ching Man	 Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director)
Mr Cheng Siak Kian	- Member (Non-Independent Executive Director,
	Executive Deputy Chairman & Chief Executive Officer)
Ms Chua Mui Hoong	 Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)
Ms Lee Sok Koon	 Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)
Mr Lim Tien Hock	Member (Non-Independent Executive Director & Chief
	Executive Officer, Bus Business)
Dr Tan Kim Siew	 Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr Tan Beng Hai -	Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director & Board Chairman)
Mr Cheng Siak Kian -	Member (Non-Independent Executive Director, Executive Deputy Chairman & Chief Executive Officer)
Ms Lee Sok Koon -	Member (Independent Non-Executive Director) Member (Independent Non-Executive Director) Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE

SBST TENDERS COMMITTEE

Professor Lim Seh Chun
Mr Cheng Siak Kian

Mr Desmond Choo Pey Ching Mr Lim Tien Hock

Mr Tan Beng Hai

- Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director)
- Member (Non-Independent Executive Director, Executive Deputy Chairman & Chief Executive Officer)
- Member (Independent Non-Executive Director) Member (Non-Independent Executive Director & Chief Executive Officer, Bus Business)
- Member (Independent Non-Executive Director & Board Chairman)
- Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Professor Yu Ching Man

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD SBS TRANSIT LTD

Angeline Joyce Lee Siang Pohr Company Secretary

28 April 2022