

## **RESULTS OF THE SIXTY-FIRST ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 26 APRIL 2017**

Yeo Hiap Seng Limited ("the Company") is pleased to announce, pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST"), that on a poll vote, all of the resolutions set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting ("AGM") dated 4 April 2017 were duly passed by the Company's shareholders at the AGM held on 26 April 2017.

The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to the vote at the AGM are set out below for information:

		For		Against	
Resolution number and details  Ordinary Business	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Resolution 1 Adoption of Directors' Statement, Audited Financial Statements and Auditors' Report	432,686,526	432,627,294	99.99	59,232	0.01
Ordinary Resolution 2 Declaration of first and final dividend	432,662,837	432,660,532	100.00	2,305	0.00
Ordinary Resolution 3 Approval of Directors' fees	432,532,196	432,303,120	99.95	229,076	0.05
Ordinary Resolution 4 Re-election of Mr. Koh Boon Hwee as Director	432,637,238	432,496,368	99.97	140,870	0.03
Ordinary Resolution 5 Re-election of Mr. Melvin Teo Tzai Win as Director	432,572,791	432,460,018	99.97	112,773	0.03
Ordinary Resolution 6 Re-election of Mr. Chin Yoke Choong as Director	432,584,653	432,352,805	99.95	231,848	0.05
Ordinary Resolution 7 Re-appointment of Ms. Luo Dan as Director	432,583,525	432,272,177	99.93	311,348	0.07
Ordinary Resolution 8 Re-appointment of KPMG LLP as Auditors and authority for the Directors to fix their remuneration	432,585,350	432,568,102	100.00	17,248	0.00

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)			
Special Business								
Ordinary Resolution 9 Approval of Share Issue Mandate	432,549,350	431,561,924	99.77	987,426	0.23			
Ordinary Resolution 10 Approval of Renewal of Share Purchase Mandate	432,589,633	432,531,885	99.99	57,748	0.01			
Ordinary Resolution 11 Approval of Issue of Shares pursuant to the YHS Share Incentive Plan	432,676,653	431,640,523	99.76	1,036,130	0.24			
Ordinary Resolution 12 Approval of Issue of Shares pursuant to the Yeo Hiap Seng Limited Scrip Dividend Scheme	432,692,637	432,440,664	99.94	251,973	0.06			

For

Against

No party is required to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions.

ZICO BPO Pte Ltd was appointed as scrutineer for the AGM.

Mr. Koh Boon Hwee was re-elected as a Director of the Company and will remain as the Chairman of the Board.

Pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST, Mr. Chin Yoke Choong, who was re-elected and re-appointed as a Director of the Company, will remain as the Chairman of the Audit & Risk Committee. The Board considers Mr. Chin to be independent. There is no change to the composition of the Audit & Risk Committee.

Mr. Wee Kheng Jin did not seek re-election at the AGM and accordingly, retired as a Non-independent and Non-executive Director of the Company.

By Order of the Board Joanne Lim Swee Lee Sau Ean Nee Company Secretaries 26 April 2017