### **CHEW'S GROUP LIMITED**

(Company Registration No. 201020806C) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

\_\_\_\_\_

## (A) RESIGNATION AND APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS; AND

# (B) RECONSTITUTION OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD COMMITTEES

### 1. RESIGNATION OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Chew's Group Limited ("Company") wishes to announce the following changes with effect from 20 November 2018:-

- (a) resignation of Mr Chew Chee Bin as the Executive Chairman of the Company, and as the Chairman of the Risk Committee and a member of the Nominating Committee ("NC");
- (b) resignation of Mr Chew Chee Keong as the Non-Executive Director of the Company, and as a member of the Remuneration Committee ("RC") and Risk Committee;
- (c) resignation of Mr Yuen Sou Wai as the Lead Independent Director of the Company, and as the Chairman of the Audit Committee ("AC") and as a member of the RC, NC and Risk Committee:
- (d) resignation of Mr Chong Chin Fan as an Independent Director of the Company, and as the Chairman of the RC and as a member of the AC, NC and Risk Committee;
- (e) resignation of Dr Choo Boon Seng as an Independent Director of the Company, and as the Chairman of the NC, and as a member of the AC, RC and Risk Committee; and
- (f) resignation of Mr Chew Eng Hoe as a director on the Board, as a member of the NC and risk committee and as the Managing Director of the Company. Mr Chew Eng Hoe will serve a 6-month notice period pursuant to the terms of his service contract with the Company. He will cease as Managing Director of the Company on 19 May 2019.

The Company would like to extend its gratitude and appreciation to the Directors for their past services and invaluable contributions during their tenure of office.

### 2. APPOINTMENT OF NEW DIRECTORS AND RECOMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board would also like to announce the appointment of the following Directors with effect from 20 November 2018:-

- (a) Mr Zachary Tan Lian Chye as the Non-Executive Non-Independent Chairman;
- (b) Mr Tan Pei Hong, Alex (Chen Peifeng) as the Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer and as a member of the NC:
- (c) Mr Chee Teck Kwong Patrick as the Lead Independent Director, Chairman of the RC, a member of the AC and NC;
- (d) Mr Low Chin Parn Eric as the Independent Director, Chairman of the NC, a member of the AC and RC; and
- (e) Mr Wan Tai Foong as the Independent Director, Chairman of the AC, a member of the RC and NC.

The announcements pursuant to Rule 704(6) of the Catalist Rules of the SGX-ST relating to the aforementioned resignations and appointments are contained in separate announcements released today.

The Board considers Mr Chee Teck Kwong Patrick, Mr Low Chin Parn Eric and Mr. Wan Tai Foong to be independent for the purposes of Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules of the SGX-ST.

Following the above changes, the compositions of the Board and Board Committees shall be reconstituted as follows:-

BOARD OF DIRECTORS		
Name	Designation	
Mr Zachary Tan Lian Chye	Non-Executive Non-Independent Chairman	
Mr Tan Pei Hong, Alex (Chen Peifeng)	Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer	
Mr Chee Teck Kwong Patrick	Lead Independent Director	
Mr Low Chin Parn Eric	Independent Director	
Mr Wan Tai Foong	Independent Director	

AUDIT COMMITTEE		
Name	Designation	
Mr Wan Tai Foong	Chairman of the Audit Committee	
Mr Chee Teck Kwong Patrick	Member	
Mr Low Chin Parn Eric	Member	

REMUNERATION COMMITTEE		
Name	Designation	
Mr Chee Teck Kwong Patrick	Chairman of the Remuneration Committee	
Mr Low Chin Parn Eric	Member	
Mr Wan Tai Foong	Member	

NOMINATING COMMITTEE		
Name	Designation	
Mr Low Chin Parn Eric	Chairman of the Nominating Committee	
Mr Chee Teck Kwong Patrick	Member	
Mr Wan Tai Foong	Member	
Mr Tan Pei Hong, Alex (Chen Peifeng)	Member	

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Tan Pei Hong, Alex (Chen Peifeng)
Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

20 November 2018

This announcement has been prepared by the Company and its contents have been reviewed by the Company's Sponsor, PrimePartners Corporate Finance Pte. Ltd. (the "Sponsor"), for compliance with the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist. The Sponsor has not verified the contents of this announcement.

This announcement has not been examined or approved by the SGX-ST. The Sponsor and the SGX-ST assume no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, including the accuracy, completeness or correctness of any of the information, statements or opinions made or reports contained in this announcement.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Ms Jennifer Tan, Senior Manager, Continuing Sponsorship (Mailing Address: 16 Collyer Quay, #10-00 Income at Raffles, Singapore 049318 and E-mail: sponsorship@ppcf.com.sg).