

## SUNPOWER GROUP LTD.

- 1. APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE AND NON-INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR
- 2. CESSATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE AND NON-INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR
- 3. COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

#### 1. APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE AND NON-INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors (the **"Board**") of Sunpower Group Ltd. (the **"Company**" and together with its subsidiaries, the **"Group**") wishes to announce that Ms Wang Guannan (**"Ms Wang**") will be appointed as a Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director of the Company with effect from 25 February 2022.

The detailed template announcement, pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**SGX-ST**"), containing the particulars of Ms Wang will be released separately to the SGX-ST.

#### 2. CESSATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE AND NON-INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

The Board also wishes to announce that Mr Liu Haifeng ("**Mr Liu**") will cease as Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director of the Company with effect from 25 February 2022. Accordingly, Mr Liu will also cease as a member of the Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee with effect from 25 February 2022.

The Board would like to thank Mr Liu for his valuable contributions during his tenure as a Director of the Company.

The detailed template announcement, pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of SGX-ST, relating to the cessation of Mr Liu will be released separately via SGXNET.

#### 3. CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board has appointed Ms Wang as a member of the Nominating Committee and as a member of the Remuneration Committee.

Following the foregoing changes, the compositions of the Board and Board Committees comprise the following:

#### **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

Guo Hong Xin (Non-Executive Chairman) Ma Ming (Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer) Yang Zheng (Lead Independent Director) Lau Ping Sum Pearce (Independent Director) Chin Sek Peng (Independent Director) Wang Dao Fu (Independent Director) Li Lei (Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director) Wang Guannan (Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director)

# SUNPOWER GROUP LTD.

Page 2

### **BOARD COMMITTEES**

Nominating Committee

Wang Dao Fu (Chairman) Guo Hong Xin Lau Ping Sum Pearce Chin Sek Peng Li Lei Yang Zheng Wang Guannan

**Remuneration Committee** 

Lau Ping Sum Pearce (Chairman) Chin Sek Peng Li Lei Wang Dao Fu Wang Guannan

The composition of the Audit Committee of the Company remain unchanged.

By Order of the Board

Ma Ming

Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

25 February 2022