# CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors (the "**Board**" or "**Directors**") of LMS Compliance Ltd. (the "**Company**", and together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") wishes to announce the following:

#### (A) Resignation of Independent Non-Executive Chairman

Datuk Fadilah Binti Baharin ("**Datuk Fadilah**") has resigned as the Independent Non-Executive Chairman of the Board with effect from 1 January 2025. Following the resignation of Datuk Fadilah as the Independent Non-Executive Chairman, she will also cease to be a member of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee.

The Board would like to express its appreciation to Datuk Fadilah for her contribution as Independent Non-Executive Chairman of the Board and wishes her success in her future endeavours.

The detailed announcement pursuant to Rule 704(6) of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist (**"Catalist Rules**") containing the particulars of Datuk Fadilah has been set out in a separate announcement released by the Company.

# (B) Appointment of Chairman of the Board

Following the resignation of Datuk Fadilah as the Independent Non-Executive Chairman, Mr. Ong Beng Chye ("**Mr. Ong**"), an incumbent Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, will be appointed as the Chairman of the Board and re-designated as the Independent Non-Executive Chairman of the Board with effect from 1 January 2025. For the avoidance of doubt, Mr. Ong will remain as the Chairman of the Audit Committee as well as a member of the Nominating Committee and the Remuneration Committee.

#### (C) Appointment of Member of the Remuneration Committee

Following the resignation of Datuk Fadilah as the Independent Non-Executive Chairman, the Remuneration Committee will comprise only two Independent Non-Executive Directors. Accordingly, the Nominating Committee has recommended and the Board has approved the appointment of Dr. Chong Juin Kuan, an incumbent Non-Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, as a member of the Remuneration Committee with effect from 1 January 2025.

#### (D) Change in the Composition of the Board and the Board Committees

Consequent to the abovementioned changes and with effect from 1 January 2025, the composition of the Board and the Board Committees shall be as follows:

Board of Directors		
Mr. Ong Beng Chye	-	Independent Non-Executive Chairman
Dr. Ooi Shu Geok	-	Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer
Ms. Chong Moi Me	-	Executive Director and Chief Development Officer
Ms. Wong Wan Chin	-	Independent Non-Executive Director
Tan Sri Dato' (Dr.) Wee	Hoe Soon	@ Gooi Hoe Soon – Independent Non-Executive Director
Dr. Chong Juin Kuan	-	Non-Independent Non-Executive Director
5		

#### **Audit Committee**

. . . .

Mr. Ong Beng Chye	_		Chairman
Tan Sri Dato' (Dr.) Wee I	loe	Soon	@ Gooi Hoe Soon – Member
Dr. Chong Juin Kuan	-		Member

#### Remuneration Committee

Ms. Wong Wan Chin	_	Chairman
Mr. Ong Beng Chye	_	Member
Dr. Chong Juin Kuan	-	Member

#### **Nominating Committee**

Tan Sri Dato' (Dr.) Wee Hoe Soon @ Gooi Hoe Soon – ChairmanMr. Ong Beng Chye–MemberMs. Wong Wan Chin–Member

# By Order of the Board

### LMS COMPLIANCE LTD.

Ooi Shu Geok Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer 31 December 2024

This announcement has been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, ZICO Capital Pte. Ltd. (the "Sponsor").

This announcement has not been examined or approved by the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "SGX-ST") and the SGX-ST assumes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this announcement.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Mr. Alex Tan, ZICO Capital Pte. Ltd. at 77 Robinson Road, #06-03 Robinson 77, Singapore 068896, telephone (65) 6636 4201.