

HOTUNG INVESTMENT HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda)

CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Hotung Investment Holdings Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") wishes to announce that the following changes have been made to the composition of the Company's Board Committees, with effect from 11 May 2023:

- Ms. Lan Yuan, an Independent Non-Executive Director newly elected at the Company's annual general meeting held on 17 April 2023, joins the Audit Committee as a new member.
 Ms. Lan Yuan is considered independent by the Board for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited;
- 2. Mr. Kung-Wha Ding, an Independent Non-Executive Director, joins the Nominating Committee as a new member; and
- 3. Ms. Shih-Ping Chen, an Independent Non-Executive Director, joins the Remuneration Committee as a new member.

Accordingly, the composition of the Audit Committee, Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee will now be as follows:

1. Audit Committee

Chairman

Dr. Ng-Chee Tan (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Members

Mr. Andy C.W. Chen (Non-Executive Director)

Dr. Philip N. Pillai (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Ms. Lan Yuan (Independent Non-Executive Director)

2. Nominating Committee

Chairman

Mr. Chang-Pang Chang (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Members

Ms. Tsui-Hui Huang (Executive Director)

Dr. Ng-Chee Tan (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr. Kung-Wha Ding (Independent Non-Executive Director)

3. Remuneration Committee

Chairman

Mr. Chang-Pang Chang (Independent Non-Executive Director)

<u>Members</u>

Dr. Ng-Chee Tan (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr. Kung-Wha Ding (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Ms. Shih-Ping Chen (Independent Non-Executive Director)

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Hsin-Chieh Chung Company Secretary 11 May 2023