Co. Reg. no.: 199901152M

CHANGE IN LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

29 April 2020 - DBS Group Holdings Ltd ("DBSH") wishes to announce that with effect from today, 29 April 2020, Mr Olivier Lim Tse Ghow has taken over from Mr Ho Tian Yee as the new Lead Independent Director.

Mr Ho, who was appointed as the lead independent director and the Chairman of the Nominating Committee ("NC") on 16 November 2018, has been re-designated as a non-executive Director on 29 April 2020 after completing 9 years of service as an independent Director. In addition, Mr Ho has stepped down from the NC, and Mr Tham Sai Choy has taken over from Mr Ho as the NC Chairman, on 29 April 2020.

In view of the appointment of Mr Anthony Lim and Ms Punita Lal as independent Directors on 1 April 2020 and the change in independence status of Mr Ho, several changes were made to the composition of the Board committees of DBSH in April 2020. The updated composition of DBSH's Board and Board committees is set out in the Appendix.

By order of the Board

Teoh Chia-Yin Group Secretary

29 April 2020

APPENDIX

Composition of the Board and Board committees of DBSH with effect from 29 April 2020

No.	Board/ Board Committee	Members
1	Board of Directors	1. Mr Peter Seah (Non-executive Chairman)
		2. Mr Piyush Gupta (Group CEO)
		3. Mr Olivier Lim (Lead Independent Director)
		4. Mr Andre Sekulic (Independent Director)
		5. Dr Bonghan Cho (Independent Director)
		6. Mr Tham Sai Choy (Independent Director)
		7. Mr Anthony Lim (Independent Director)
		8. Ms Punita Lal (Independent Director)
		9. Ms Euleen Goh (Non-executive Director)
		10. Mr Ho Tian Yee (Non-executive Director)
		11. Mrs Ow Foong Pheng (Non-executive Director)
2	Board Executive	1. Mr Peter Seah (Non-executive Chairman)
	Committee	Mr Olivier Lim (Lead Independent Director)
		3. Mr Anthony Lim (Independent Director)
3	Audit Committee	Mr Tham Sai Choy (Independent Chairman)
		2. Dr Bonghan Cho (Independent Director)
		3. Mr Andre Sekulic (Independent Director)
		4. Mr Peter Seah (Non-executive Director)
		5. Mrs Ow Foong Pheng (Non-executive Director)
4	Compensation	Mr Andre Sekulic (Independent Chairman)
	Management and	2. Dr Bonghan Cho (Independent Director)
	Development Committee	3. Ms Punita Lal (Independent Director)
		4. Mr Peter Seah (Non-executive Director)
		5. Ms Euleen Goh (Non-executive Director)
5	Nominating Committee	Mr Tham Sai Choy (Independent Chairman)
		2. Mr Olivier Lim (Lead Independent Director)
		3. Dr Bonghan Cho (Independent Director)
		4. Ms Punita Lal (Independent Director)
		5. Mr Peter Seah (Non-executive Director)
		6. Mrs Ow Foong Pheng (Non-executive Director)
6	Board Risk Management	1. Ms Euleen Goh (Non-executive Chairman)
	Committee	2. Mr Olivier Lim (Lead Independent Director)
		3. Mr Tham Sai Choy (Independent Director)
		4. Mr Anthony Lim (Independent Director)
		5. Mr Peter Seah (Non-executive Director)
		6. Mr Ho Tian Yee (Non-executive Director)