

(Constituted in the Republic of Singapore pursuant to a Trust Deed dated 25 August 2005 (as amended))

ANNOUNCEMENT

CHANGE OF BOARD COMPOSITION

28 February 2020 – Mapletree Commercial Trust Management Ltd., as manager (the "Manager") of Mapletree Commercial Trust ("MCT"), wishes to announce the following changes to the Board of Directors with effect from 5 March 2020:

- (1) the retirement of Mrs Jennifer Loh as an Independent Non-Executive Director and Chairperson of Audit and Risk Committee (the "AC") due to the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) rule for REIT Manager on 9-year limit for Independent Directors;
- (2) the appointment of Mr Premod P. Thomas as the Chairman of the AC; and
- (3) the appointment of Mr Mak Keat Meng and Mr Wu Long Peng as Members of the AC.

Please refer to the detailed template announcement, pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST"), in relation to the retirement of Mrs Jennifer Loh.

The Board of Directors of the Company extends its thanks and appreciation to Mrs Loh for her guidance and invaluable contributions during her tenure as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Manager and Chairperson of Audit and Risk Committee of the Manager since March 2011.

COMPOSITION OF BOARD

Following the aforesaid changes, the composition of the Board of Directors and its Committees shall be as follows:

1.	Mr Tsang Yam Pui	Non-Executive Chairman and Director
2.	Ms Kwa Kim Li	Lead Independent Non-Executive Director and Chairperson of
		Nominating and Remuneration Committee
3.	Mr Premod P. Thomas	Independent Non-Executive Director and Chairman of Audit and Risk
		Committee
4.	Mr Koh Cheng Chua	Independent Non-Executive Director and Member of Audit and Risk
		Committee
5.	Mr Kan Shik Lum	Independent Non-Executive Director and Member of Nominating and
		Remuneration Committee
6.	Mr Mak Keat Meng	Independent Non-Executive Director and Member of Audit and Risk
		Committee

7. Mr Alvin Tay Independent Non-Executive Director 8. Mr Wu Long Peng Independent Non-Executive Director and Member of Audit and Risk Committee 9. Mr Hiew Yoon Khong Non-Executive Director and Member Nominating of and Remuneration Committee 10. Ms Wendy Koh Non-Executive Director 11. Ms Amy Ng Non-Executive Director Ms Sharon Lim **Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer** 12.

By Order of the Board Wan Kwong Weng Joint Company Secretary Mapletree Commercial Trust Management Ltd. (Company Registration No. 200708826C) As Manager of Mapletree Commercial Trust