

ABTERRA LTD.

(Registration No. 199903007C)

- (1) RE-DESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR TO NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
- (2) APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN OF THE REMUNERATION COMMITTEE ("RC") AND EMPLOYEE SHARE OPTION SCHEME COMMITTEE ("ESOS COMMITTEE")
- (3) APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE ("AC"), NOMINATING COMMITTEE ("NC"), RC AND ESOS COMMITTEE

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Abterra Ltd. (the "Company") wishes to announce that Mr Cai Sui Xin has stepped down from his current position as an Executive Director of the Company with effect from 31 March 2016 but will continue as Non-Executive Director and Non-Executive Chairman of the Company.

The Board also wishes to announce the following appointments with effect from 1 April 2016:

- (1) Mr Chan Chun Tat Ray as Chairman of the RC;
- (2) Mr Wong Shiu Wah Williamson as Chairman of the ESOS Committee; and
- (3) Mr Cai Sui Xin as a member of the AC, NC, RC and ESOS Committee.

Following the aforesaid appointments, the composition of the Board, AC, NC, RC and ESOS Committee shall comprise the members as stated hereunder:

<u>Board</u>

Cai Sui Xin (Non-Executive Director and Non-Executive Chairman) Lau Yu (Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer) Wong Shiu Wah Williamson (Independent Director) Chan Chun Tat Ray (Independent Director)

Audit Committee

Wong Shiu Wah Williamson (Chairman) Chan Chun Tat Ray Cai Sui Xin

Nominating Committee

Chan Chun Tat Ray (Chairman) Wong Shiu Wah Williamson Cai Sui Xin

Remuneration Committee

Chan Chun Tat Ray (Chairman) Wong Shiu Wah Williamson Cai Sui Xin

ABTERRA LTD.

Page 2

ESOS Committee

Wong Shiu Wah Williamson (Chairman) Chan Chun Tat Ray Cai Sui Xin

By order of the Board

Lau Yu Director and Chief Executive Officer 31 March 2016