Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)
(Stock code: 2378)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

Application has been made to the Financial Conduct Authority and the London Stock Exchange Plc for a total of 3,015,000 ordinary shares of 5 pence each ("shares") to be admitted to the Official List.

These shares are being reserved under a block listing and will be issued as a result of the vesting of discretionary awards and exercising of future share options pursuant to the following schemes:

SchemesSharesPrudential Group Performance Share Plan2,737,500PCA Agency Long Term Incentive Plan277,500

The admission date for these shares is expected to be 25 March 2015. When issued, these shares will rank pari passu with the existing ordinary shares.

The shares to be issued under the PCA Agency Long Term Incentive Plan will be under the Company's authority to allot ordinary shares approved at its annual general meeting in 2014.

Name of contact and telephone number for queries **Jennie Webb, Share Plans Manager**, +44 20 7548 2027

Name of duly authorised officer of *issuer* responsible for making notification **Stefan Bort, Deputy Group Secretary,** +44 20 7548 2115

Date of notification

23 March 2015

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial Inc, a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman

Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

Executive Directors

Cheick Tidjane Thiam (*Group Chief Executive*), Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA, Pierre-Olivier Marie Georges Bouée, Jacqueline Hunt, Michael George Alexander McLintock, Barry Lee Stowe and Michael Andrew Wells

Independent Non-executive Directors

Sir Howard John Davies, Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA, Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA, Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG SBS JP, The Hon. Philip John Remnant CBE ACA, Alice Davey Schroeder and Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

^{*} For identification purposes