THE PLACE HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Formerly known as Eucon Holding Limited) (Company Registration No.: 200107762R) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors (the "Board") of The Place Holdings Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce the following changes to the composition of the Board and Board committees with effect from 1 August 2018:-

- 1. Mr Zhao Xichen ("Mr Zhao") has resigned as an Independent Director of the Company, and accordingly, will cease to be a member of the Audit Committee; and
- 2. Mr Foo Chiah-Shiung (Hu Jiaxiong) ("Mr Foo") has been appointed as an Independent Director of the Company, Chairman of the Nominating Committee (in place of Mr Er Kwong Wah who will relinquish his position as Chairman but remain as a member of the committee), and a member of the Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee.

Following the above changes, the composition of the Board and Board Committees are as follows:

Board

Ji Zenghe - Executive Chairman

Fan Xianyong - Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Sun Quan - Non-Executive Director
Er Kwong Wah - Lead Independent Director
Ng Fook Ai Victor - Independent Director

Foo Chiah-Shiung (Hu Jiaxiong) - Independent Director

Audit Committee

Er Kwong Wah - Chairman Ng Fook Ai Victor - Member Foo Chiah-Shiung (Hu Jiaxiong) - Member

Nominating Committee

Foo Chiah-Shiung (Hu Jiaxiong) - Chairman
Er Kwong Wah - Member
Ng Fook Ai Victor - Member

Remuneration Committee

Ng Fook Ai Victor - Chairman
Er Kwong Wah - Member
Foo Chiah-Shiung (Hu Jiaxiong) - Member

The particulars of the cessation of Mr Zhao and the appointment of Mr Foo as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited have been set out in separate announcements released today. Mr Foo, who has no prior experience as director of a listed company, will undergo briefings on the roles and responsibilities as a director of a listed company.

The Board and management of the Company would like to record its appreciation to Mr Zhao for his contribution to the Company.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Ji Zenghe Executive Chairman

1 August 2018