

CHANGES TO SEMBCORP INDUSTRIES' BOARD COMMITTEES

Singapore, April 30, 2018 – Sembcorp Industries wishes to announce the following changes to its board committees:

Mr Jonathan Asherson OBE has been appointed a member of the board's Audit and Risk Committees with effect from May 1, 2018. He will also join the company's Technology Advisory Panel on the same date.

Meanwhile, Mr Tham Kui Seng will relinquish his membership of the Audit and Risk Committees, and join the board's Executive Committee and Executive Resource & Compensation Committee, also with effect from May 1, 2018.

Further details may be found in separate announcements made by the company today. Following the above changes, the compositions of the various board committees are as follows:

Executive Committee

Ang Kong Hua (chairman) Neil McGregor Margaret Lui Nicky Tan Tham Kui Seng

Executive Resource &

Compensation Committee

Ang Kong Hua (chairman) Margaret Lui Tan Sri Mohd Hassan Marican Nicky Tan Tham Kui Seng

Audit Committee

Yap Chee Keong (chairman) Dr Teh Kok Peng Ajaib Haridass Jonathan Asherson OBE

Nominating Committee

Ang Kong Hua (chairman) Margaret Lui Tan Sri Mohd Hassan Marican Nicky Tan Yap Chee Keong Dr Teh Kok Peng Jonathan Asherson OBE

Ajaib Haridass (chairman)

Risk Committee

Technology Advisory Panel

Ang Kong Hua (chairman) Neil McGregor Dr Teh Kok Peng Jonathan Asherson OBE Dr Josephine Kwa Prof Ng How Yong Prof Lui Pao Chuen

About Mr Tham and Mr Asherson

Mr Asherson has been an independent director of the company since July 2017. The Non-executive Chairman of Rolls-Royce Singapore, Mr Asherson brings to the Sembcorp board rich experience in regional strategy and business, as well as in the power and engineering industries.

Mr Tham has been an independent director of the company since June 2011. Formerly Chief Corporate Officer of CapitaLand, Mr Tham brings to the board a strong background in management in various industries, including over a decade's experience in the real estate sector.

- END -