### **SINWA LIMITED**

(Company Registration No. 200206542H) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (the "Company")

- (A) RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR
- (B) RE-DESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR
- (C) CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of the Sinwa Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce the following:-

# (A) RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The Company has approved the resignation of Mr Bruce William Rann ("Mr Rann") as Executive Director of the Company with effect from 1 February 2019.

The Board would like to express its gratitude and appreciation to Mr Rann for his contributions as Director of the Company. The full details of the resignation of Mr Rann required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited is contained in a separate announcement released today.

### (B) RE-DESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

Ms Tan Lay Ling ("**Ms Tan**"), the Chief Operating Officer ("**COO**") and Executive Director has been re-designated as Non-Executive Director with effect from 1 February 2019.

The Board would like to extend its appreciation to Ms Tan for her contribution as a COO and Executive Director of the Company and the Group. The Board looks forward to Ms Tan's future contributions as Non-Executive Director.

# (C) CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD

Following the abovementioned changes, the composition of the Board of the Company shall be as follows with effect from 1 February 2019:-

#### **Board of Directors**

Sim Yong Teng (Executive Chairman)

Tan Lay Ling (Non-Executive Director)

Heng Lee Seng (Independent Director)

Yeo Nai Meng (Independent Director)

Chng Loy Teoh Patrick (Independent Director)

The compositions of the Audit Committee, Remuneration Committee and Nominating Committee will remain unchanged.

# By Order of the Board

Mr Sim Yong Teng Executive Chairman 1 February 2019