

# PAN-UNITED CORPORATION LTD

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration No: 199106524G)

### CHANGES TO THE BOARD

The Board of Directors of Pan-United Corporation Ltd (the "Company") wishes to announce the following changes to the Board:

#### **RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR**

Mr Ch'ng Jit Koon, an independent director of the Company, retired under Regulations 89 and 90 of the Company's Constitution at the conclusion of the AGM held today. Upon the retirement, Mr Ch'ng relinquished his positions as Chairman of the Board, Chairman of the Executive Committee, Chairman of the Nominating Committee and Member of the Audit Committee.

The Board thanked and recorded its deepest gratitude and appreciation to Mr Ch'ng Jit Koon for his invaluable contributions to the Company during his 23-year tenure.

#### **APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN**

The Board is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr Tay Siew Choon as Chairman of the Board.

Mr Tay Siew Choon has been an Independent Director of the Company since February 2005. He is also the Chairman of GoTruck Pte Ltd, a subsidiary of the Company, since 2018.

Mr Tay has held top echelon management positions in several listed companies and has extensive local and overseas experience. He was Managing Director and Chief Operating Officer of Singapore Technologies Pte Ltd until March 2004. Mr Tay is currently the Deputy Chairman of TauRx Pharmaceuticals Ltd and a director of TauRx Therapeutics Ltd, Straco Corporation Ltd and WisTa Laboratories Ltd.

Mr Tay holds a Bachelor of Engineering (Electrical) Honours degree as a Colombo Plan scholar from Auckland University, New Zealand and a Master of Science in Systems Engineering from the University of Singapore (now National University of Singapore).

The Board of Directors has reviewed the experience and qualification of Mr Tay Siew Choon, having considered the recommendation of the Nominating Committee, is of the view that the appointment of Mr Tay Siew Choon as Chairman of the Board is appropriate.

## CHANGES TO THE BOARD AND SUB-COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors of the Company also wishes to announce that the composition of the Board and Sub-Committees are reconstituted with effect from 23 June 2020 as follows:

BOARD OF DIRECTORS Mr Tay Siew Choon Mr Patrick Ng Bee Soon Ms Ng Bee Bee Mr Cecil Vivian Richard Wong Mr Soh Ee Beng Mr Fong Yue Kwong	<ul> <li>Chairman, Independent Director</li> <li>Deputy Chairman, Non-Executive Director</li> <li>Chief Executive Officer, Executive Director</li> <li>Independent Director</li> <li>Independent Director</li> <li>Independent Director</li> </ul>
SUB-COMMITTEES	
<b>Executive Committee</b> Mr Tay Siew Choon Mr Patrick Ng Bee Soon Ms Ng Bee Bee	- Chairman
<b>Audit Committee</b> Mr Cecil Vivian Richard Wong Mr Tay Siew Choon Mr Soh Ee Beng	- Chairman
<b>Nominating Committee</b> Mr Tay Siew Choon Mr Patrick Ng Bee Soon Mr Soh Ee Beng	- Chairman
<b>Remuneration Committee</b> Mr Soh Ee Beng Mr Cecil Vivian Richard Wong Mr Patrick Ng Bee Soon Mr Fong Yue Kwong	- Chairman
By order of the Board	
Kevin Cho	

Kevin Cho Company Secretary 23 June 2020