

RESULTS OF THE SIXTIETH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 22 APRIL 2016

Yeo Hiap Seng Limited ("the Company") is pleased to announce, pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST"), that on a poll vote, all of the resolutions set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting ("AGM") dated 31 March 2016 were duly passed by the Company's shareholders at the AGM held on 22 April 2016.

The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to the vote at the AGM are set out below for information:

		For		Against				
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)			
Ordinary Business								
Ordinary Resolution 1 Adoption of Directors' Statement, Audited Financial Statements and Auditors' Report	441,852,238	441,846,933	100.00	5,305	0.00			
Ordinary Resolution 2 Declaration of first and final dividend	441,856,114	441,853,809	100.00	2,305	0.00			
Ordinary Resolution 3 Approval of Directors' fees	441,850,440	441,787,337	99.99	63,103	0.01			
Ordinary Resolution 4 Re-election of Dato' Mohamed Nizam bin Abdul Razak as Director	441,794,599	441,785,294	100.00	9,305	0.00			
Ordinary Resolution 5 Re-election of Encik Razman Hafidz bin Abu Zarim as Director	441,850,440	441,784,337	99.99	66,103	0.01			
Ordinary Resolution 6 Re-election of Dr. Tan Chin Nam as Director	441,850,881	441,788,778	99.99	62,103	0.01			
Ordinary Resolution 7 Re-appointment of Mr. Ngiam Tong Dow as Director	441,849,483	441,788,778	99.99	60,705	0.01			
Ordinary Resolution 8 Re-appointment of Dato' N. Sadasivan a/I N.N. Pillay as Director	441,847,042	440,513,910	99.70	1,333,132	0.30			

		For		Against				
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)			
Ordinary Resolution 9 Re-appointment of Mr. S. Chandra Das as Director	441,848,601	441,783,013	99.99	65,588	0.01			
Ordinary Resolution 10 Re-appointment of KPMG LLP as Auditors and authority for the Directors to fix their remuneration	441,848,798	441,815,396	99.99	33,402	0.01			
Special Business								
Ordinary Resolution 11 Approval of Share Issue Mandate	441,851,342	440,568,993	99.71	1,282,349	0.29			
Ordinary Resolution 12 Approval of Renewal of Share Purchase Mandate	441,849,042	441,843,737	100.00	5,305	0.00			
Ordinary Resolution 13 Approval of Issue of Shares pursuant to the YHS Share Incentive Plan	441,850,657	440,555,367	99.71	1,295,290	0.29			
Ordinary Resolution 14 Approval of Issue of Shares pursuant to the Yeo Hiap Seng Limited Scrip Dividend Scheme	441,851,819	441,846,514	100.00	5,305	0.00			
Special Resolution 15 Adoption of new Constitution	441,848,798	441,837,993	100.00	10,805	0.00			

No party is required to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions.

ZICO BPO Pte Ltd was appointed as scrutineer for the AGM.

Pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST, the Company wishes to announce that Dr. Tan Chin Nam and Mr. S. Chandra Das, who were re-elected and re-appointed as Directors of the Company, will remain as members of the Audit & Risk Committee. The Board considers both Dr. Tan and Mr. Das to be independent. There is no change to the composition of the Audit & Risk Committee.

By Order of the Board Joanne Lim Sau Ean Nee Company Secretaries 22 April 2016