# 1. APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE AND INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR 2. RE-CONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Koh Brothers Eco Engineering Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce the appointment of a Non-Executive Independent Director and re-constitution of the Board and the Board Committees of Audit and Risk Committee, the Nominating Committee and the Remuneration Committee with immediate effect as follows:

# 1. Appointment of Non-Executive and Independent Director

Mr. Yap Tiem Yew ("Mr Yap") has been appointed as the Non-Executive and Independent Director of the Company with effect from 26 July 2024. Upon appointment, Mr. Yap will be appointed as a member of the Remuneration Committee. The detailed announcement pursuant to Rule 704(6) of the Catalist Rules containing the particulars of Mr. Yap has been released separately via the SGXNet on the same day.

## 2. Changes in the Composition of the Board and Board Committees

#### **Board of Directors**

Koh Keng Siang - Non-Executive and Non-Independent Chairman Shin Yong Seub - Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer Lee Sok Khian, John - Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director Hidaka Osamu - Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director Choo Boon Lai, Jeffrey - Non-Executive and Independent Director Yeo Soon Keong - Non-Executive and Independent Director Moh Wung Hee - Non-Executive and Independent Director Lai Xi Yi, Theodora - Non-Executive and Independent Director Yap Tiem Yew - Non-Executive and Independent Director

#### **Audit and Risk Committee**

Yeo Soon Keong (Chairman) Moh Wung Hee Koh Keng Siang

### **Nominating Committee**

Choo Boon Lai, Jeffrey (Chairman) Lai Xi Yi, Theodora Koh Keng Siang

## **Remuneration Committee**

Moh Wung Hee (Chairman) Yeo Soon Keong Yap Tiem Yew Pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist, the Board considers Mr Yeo Soon Keong and Mr Moh Wung Hee as Chairman and member of the Audit and Risk Committee respectively, to be independent.

By Order by the Board

Shin Yong Seub Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

26 July 2024

This announcement has been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, RHT Capital Pte. Ltd. (the "Sponsor"). It has not been examined or approved by the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "Exchange") and the Exchange assumes no responsibility for the contents of this document, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this document.

The contact person for the sponsor is Mr. Joseph Au at 36 Robinson Road, #10-06 City House, Singapore 068877, Email: <a href="mailto:sponsor@rhtgoc.com">sponsor@rhtgoc.com</a>.