### SIM LEISURE GROUP LTD

(Company Registration Number: 201808096D)

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

#### (I) APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

# (II) APPOINTMENT OF LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

# (III) RECONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Sim Leisure Group Ltd (the "**Company**") wishes to announce the following changes to the Board and Board Committees:

(i) The appointment of Mr Stephen Brian Peet ("**Mr Peet**") as an Independent Director of the Company with effect from 5 August 2022.

Mr Peet will be appointed as a member of the Remuneration Committee of the Company.

The Board considers Mr Peet to be independent for purposes of Rule 704(7) of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist.

The details of the appointment of Mr Peet as an Independent Director of the Company as required under Rule 704(6) of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist, are set out in a separate announcement released today.

(ii) Mr Chung Yew Pong ("Mr Chung") will be appointed as the Lead Independent Director of the Company with effect from 5 August 2022 and concurrently assumes the role as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee.

The Board considers Mr Chung to be independent for purposes of Rule 704(7) of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist.

(iii) Further thereto, the Board and Board Committees have accordingly been re-constituted as follows, with effect from 5 August 2022:

#### **Board of Directors**

Dato' Sim Choo Kheng (Executive Chairman) Datin Silviya Georgieva Georgieva (Executive Director) Mr Chung Yew Pong (Lead Independent Director) Ms Tan Hui Tsu (Independent Director) Mr Sho Kian Hin, Eric (Independent Director) Mr Stephen Brian Peet (Independent Director) Mr Tan Boon Seng (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director)

#### Audit Committee

Mr Sho Kian Hin, Eric (Chairman) Mr Chung Yew Pong Ms Tan Hui Tsu

# **Nominating Committee**

Ms Tan Hui Tsu (Chairman) Mr Chung Yew Pong Mr Sho Kian Hin, Eric

#### Remuneration Committee

Mr Chung Yew Pong (Chairman) Ms Tan Hui Tsu Mr Sho Kian Hin, Eric Mr Stephen Brian Peet By order of the Board,

Dato' Sim Choo Kheng Executive Chairman 5 August 2022

This announcement has been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, PrimePartners Corporate Finance Pte. Ltd. (the "**Sponsor**"). It has not been examined or approved by the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "**Exchange**") and the Exchange assumes no responsibility for the contents of this document, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this document.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Ms Jennifer Tan, 16 Collyer Quay, #10-00 Income at Raffles, Singapore 049318, sponsorship@ppcf.com.sg.