



7 October 2021

New Composition of the Board and its Board Committees

Singapore Exchange Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce that upon the conclusion of its Twenty-Second Annual General Meeting ("AGM") held on 7 October 2021:-

- (a) Ms Jane Diplock AO, who retired from office by rotation at the AGM and did not offer herself for re-election after having served for more than 10 years on the Board, has ceased to be a member of the Audit Committee ("AC") and Risk Management Committee;
- (b) Mr Ng Wai King, who retired from office by rotation at the AGM and did not offer himself for re-election on account that he is being considered for an appointment which requires him to address potential conflicts of interest, has ceased to be a member of the Remuneration & Staff Development Committee;
- (c) Mr Yeoh Oon Jin, who was re-elected as a Director of the Company at the AGM, remains as the Chairman of the AC and a member of the Risk Management Committee;
- (d) Mr Subra Suresh, who was re-elected as a Director of the Company at the AGM, remains as a member of the Nominating & Governance Committee; and
- (e) Mr Lim Chin Hu has stepped down from the AC with immediate effect following the conclusion of the AGM.

The Board considers Mr Yeoh Oon Jin as independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited. All members of the AC are Non-Executive Directors of the Company.

Following from the above, the new composition of the Board and its Board committees is as set out below:

Board of Directors

Mr Kwa Chong Seng - Non-Executive Chairman and Non-Independent Director
Mr Loh Boon Chye - Chief Executive Officer and Non-Independent Director

Dr Beh Swan Gin - Independent Non-Executive Director & Lead Independent

Director

Ms Chew Gek Khim - Independent Non-Executive Director

Singapore Exchange Limited

Company Reg No. 199904940D

2 Shenton Way, #02-02 SGX Centre 1, Singapore 068804

main: +65 6236 8888 fax: +65 6535 6994

sgx.com

Mr Kevin Kwok - Non-Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr Lim Chin Hu - Independent Non-Executive Director
Ms Lim Sok Hui (Mrs Chng) - Non-Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr Mark Makepeace - Independent Non-Executive Director
Prof. Subra Suresh - Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr Yeoh Oon Jin - Independent Non-Executive Director

Audit Committee

Mr Yeoh Oon Jin - Chairman Mr Kevin Kwok - Member Mr Mark Makepeace - Member

Nominating & Governance Committee

Dr Beh Swan Gin - Chairman
Mr Kwa Chong Seng - Member
Ms Chew Gek Khim - Member
Mr Kevin Kwok - Member
Mr Lim Chin Hu - Member
Prof. Subra Suresh - Member

Remuneration & Staff Development Committee

Mr Lim Chin Hu - Chairman
Mr Kwa Chong Seng - Member
Ms Chew Gek Khim - Member

Risk Management Committee

Ms Lim Sok Hui (Mrs Chng) - Chairman
Dr Beh Swan Gin - Member
Mr Kevin Kwok - Member
Mr Lim Chin Hu - Member
Mr Yeoh Oon Jin - Member

Issued By

Singapore Exchange Limited