MONEYMAX FINANCIAL SERVICES LTD.

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) Company Registration No. 200819689Z

(I) APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS

(II) CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors ("Board") of MoneyMax Financial Services Ltd. ("Company") wishes to announce the following:

(I) APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS

(a) the appointment of Mr. Lim Yeow Hua ("Mr. Lim") as the Lead Independent Director of the Company, the chairman of the audit committee ("AC") and a member of the remuneration committee ("RC") and the nominating committee ("NC") of the Company, with effect from 26 April 2024.

The Board considers Mr. Lim to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(7) of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist ("Catalist Rules").

Details of the appointment of Mr. Lim as required under Rule 704(6) of the Catalist Rules have been set out in a separate announcement released by the Company via the SGXNet today;

(b) the appointment of Ms. Ong Beng Hong ("Ms. Ong") as an Independent Director of the Company, the chairman of the NC, and a member of the AC and the RC, with effect from 26 April 2024

The Board considers Ms. Ong to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules.

Details of the appointment of Ms. Ong as required under Rule 704(6) of the Catalist Rules have been set out in a separate announcement released by the Company via the SGXNet today; and

(c) the appointment of Mr. Ko Chuan Aun ("Mr. Ko") as an Independent Director of the Company, the chairman of the RC, and a member of the AC and the NC, with effect from 26 April 2024.

The Board considers Mr. Ko to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules.

Details of the appointment of Mr. Ko as required under Rule 704(6) of the Catalist Rules have been set out in a separate announcement released by the Company via the SGXNet today.

(II) CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND THE BOARD COMMITTEES

Following the above appointments, the composition of the Board and the Board Committees of the Company will comprise the following:

Board of Directors

Dato' Sri Dr. Lim Yong Guan - Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Lim Yong Sheng - Non-Executive Director

Mr. Lim Yeow Hua – Lead Independent Director

Ms. Ong Beng Hong – Independent Director

Mr. Ko Chuan Aun - Independent Director

Audit Committee

Mr. Lim Yeow Hua - Chairman

Ms. Ong Beng Hong – Member

Mr. Ko Chuan Aun - Member

RESTRICTED

Nominating Committee

Ms. Ong Beng Hong – Chairman Mr. Ko Chuan Aun – Member Mr. Lim Yeow Hua – Member

Remuneration Committee

Mr. Ko Chuan Aun - Chairman Ms. Ong Beng Hong - Member Mr. Lim Yeow Hua - Member

By Order of the Board

Dato' Sri Dr. Lim Yong Guan Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Date: 26 April 2024

This announcement has been prepared by the Company and has been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, United Overseas Bank Limited (the "**Sponsor**"), for compliance with Rules 226(2)(b) and 753(2) of the Catalist Rules. This announcement has not been examined or approved by the SGX-ST. The SGX-ST assumes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this announcement. The contact person for the Sponsor is Mr Lim Hoon Khiat, Senior Director, Equity Capital Markets, who can be contacted at 80 Raffles Place, #03-03 UOB Plaza 1, Singapore 048624, telephone: +65 6533 9898.

RESTRICTED