

# AUSGROUP LIMITED

(Incorporated In The Republic Of Singapore) Company Registration No. 200413014R

AusGroup Limited (the "Company") would like to announce the following additional changes which will take effect from 29 October 2015:-

- re-designation of the board chair, Mr Stuart Maxwell Kenny, from an executive board chair to a non-executive board chair;
- appointment of Mr Chew Heng Ching, the lead independent non-executive director, as a deputy board chair and a member of the remuneration and human capital committee;
- appointment of Mr Wu Yu Liang, an independent non-executive director, as the chair of the remuneration and human capital committee;
- appointment of Ms Ooi Chee Kar, an independent non-executive director, as a member of the nominating committee;
- re-designation of the acting chief financial officer, Mr Phillip Lodewikus Coetzer, to chief financial officer; and
- resignation of Captain Larry Glenn Johnson as a director of the Company and his cessation as a member of the health, safety and sustainability committee. Captain Larry remains as the chief executive officer port and marine services. The timing of resignation signifies that the planning and guidance provided by Captain Larry at a board level is now complete following the completion and commissioning of the Port Melville development and requisite approvals for commencing port activities. The focus now needs to be on operationalizing those activities.

Following the above changes, the board now comprises six directors, three of whom are independent directors. The composition of the board and board committees is now as follows:-

#### **Board Of Directors**

Mr Stuart Maxwell Kenny - Non-executive board chair Mr Chew Heng Ching - Lead independent non-executive director and deputy board chair Mr Gerard Patrick Hutchinson - Managing director Mr Eng Chiaw Koon - Executive director Ms Ooi Chee Kar - Independent non-executive director Mr Wu Yu Liang - Independent non-executive director

#### Audit Committee (No Change)

Ms Ooi Chee Kar - Chair Mr Chew Heng Ching - Member Mr Wu Yu Liang - Member

### Nominating Committee

Mr Chew Heng Ching - Chair Ms Ooi Chee Kar - Member Mr Eng Chiaw Koon - Member AusGroup Limited Page 2

# Remuneration And Human Capital Committee

Mr Wu Yu Liang - Chair Mr Chew Heng Ching - Member

The board will be appointing a new member to the remuneration and human capital committee soon.

The details on the resignation of Captain Larry as a director and the re-designation of Mr Coetzer to chief financial officer as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited will be furnished in separate announcements.

Gerard Patrick Hutchinson Managing director

29 October 2015