

## **VICOM LTD**

(Company Registration Number: 198100320K) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

## RESULTS OF THE FORTY-FIRST ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 27 APRIL 2022

VICOM Ltd (the "Company") is pleased to announce that, pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST"), on a poll vote, all resolutions as set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting ("AGM") dated 29 March 2022 have been duly approved and passed by the Shareholders at the Forty-First AGM of the Company held on 27 April 2022.

The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to the vote at the AGM are set out below:

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	For		Against					
		Number of Shares	%	Number of Shares	%				
Ordinary Business									
Resolution 1									
Adoption of Directors' Statement and Audited Financial Statements for the financial year ended 31 December 2021	245,986,900	245,962,900	99.99	24,000	0.01				
Resolution 2									
Declaration of Final Dividend for the financial year ended 31 December 2021	245,993,700	245,972,700	99.99	21,000	0.01				
Resolution 3									
Declaration of Special Dividend for the financial year ended 31 December 2021	245,993,700	245,972,700	99.99	21,000	0.01				
Resolution 4									
Approval of Directors' Fees amounting to \$\$508,502 for financial year ended 31 December 2021	245,934,100	245,806,600	99.95	127,500	0.05				

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	For		Against					
		Number of Shares	%	Number of Shares	%				
Ordinary Business									
Resolution 5									
Re-election of Mr Yang Ban Seng as a Director	245,937,300	245,425,800	99.79	511,500	0.21				
Resolution 6									
Re-election of Professor Shim Phyau Wui, Victor as a Director	245,938,900	245,434,500	99.79	504,400	0.21				
Resolution 7									
Re-election of Ms June Seah Lee Kiang as a Director	245,938,900	245,416,500	99.79	522,400	0.21				
Resolution 8									
Re-election of Dr Tan Kim Siew as a Director	245,417,800	245,393,400	99.99	24,400	0.01				
Resolution 9									
Re-appointment of Messrs Deloitte & Touche LLP as Auditors and authorising the Directors to fix their remuneration	245,984,900	245,476,900	99.79	508,000	0.21				

# DETAILS OF SHAREHOLDERS WHO ABSTAINED FROM VOTING ON CERTAIN RESOLUTIONS ARE SET OUT BELOW:

- (i) All the Non-Executive Directors of the Company, who are also Shareholders and collectively hold 760,000 shares, abstained from voting on Resolution 4 in respect of the payment of Directors' Fees to the Non-Executive Directors for the financial year ended 31 December 2021.
- (ii) None of the Directors who sought re-election as Directors of the Company pursuant to Resolutions 5 to 8 hold the Company's shares as at the date of this AGM.

## **SCRUTINEERS**

Messrs Deloitte & Touche LLP and Mr Chong Yew Fui, Adrian (ComfortDelGro's Group Chief Internal Audit Officer) were appointed as joint scrutineers for Resolutions 1 to 8, while Mr Chong was appointed as sole scrutineer for Resolution 9.

#### RE-APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS TO THE AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE

Mr Yang Ban Seng, who was re-elected as a Director of the Company at the AGM, will be appointed as a member of the Audit and Risk Committee. The Board considers Mr Yang as a Non-Independent Director of the Company, pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

Professor Shim Phyau Wui, Victor and Ms June Seah Lee Kiang, who were re-elected as Directors of the Company at the AGM, will continue to serve as members of the Audit and Risk Committee. The Board considers Professor Shim and Ms Seah as Independent Directors of the Company, pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

An announcement in relation to the changes in the composition of the Board and Board Committees will be released separately.

#### CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER'S PRESENTATION SLIDES AT THE AGM

A copy of the slides presented by the Company's Chief Financial Officer, Ms Lee Peck Kim, Mary, at the AGM is enclosed for shareholders' reference.

## BY ORDER OF THE BOARD VICOM LTD

Angeline Joyce Lee Siang Pohr Company Secretary

27 April 2022