

NANOFILM TECHNOLOGIES INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

(Company Registration Number 199902564C) (Incorporated in Singapore on 13 May 1999)

- RE-DESIGNATION OF LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR TO NON-EXECUTIVE NON-INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR
- 2. APPOINTMENT OF LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR
- 3. CONSTITUTION OF BOARD RISK COMMITTEE
- 4. APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR
- CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Nanofilm Technologies International Limited (the "**Company**") wishes to announce the following changes with effect from 14 May 2021:

1. RE-DESIGNATION OF LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR TO NON-EXECUTIVE NON-INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

Mr James Rowan ("Mr Rowan"), the Lead Independent Director of the Company, has been redesignated as Non-Executive Non-Independent Director of the Company.

Mr Rowan's re-designation follows his appointment as advisor to the Company's subsidiary, Sydrogen Energy Pte. Ltd. ("**Sydrogen**") on 14 May 2021 where he would provide professional advisory services in relation to the business strategies and operations of Sydrogen. For good corporate governance and taking into consideration Provision 2 of the Code of Corporate Governance 2018, the Nominating Committee ("**NC**") deems it appropriate to re-designate Mr Rowan as Non-Executive Non-Independent Director by virtue of the aforesaid business relationship. Mr Rowan will accordingly relinquish from his role as Lead Independent Director of the Company.

Mr Rowan will also be re-designated from Chairman of the Remuneration Committee ("RC") to a member of the RC and ceased to be a member of the Audit and Risk Committee ("ARC") and the NC.

2. APPOINTMENT OF LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

Ms Ong Siew Koon @ Ms Ong Siew Khoon ("**Ms Ong**") has been appointed as Lead Independent Director of the Company.

Credit Suisse (Singapore) Limited and Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation Limited are the Joint Issue Managers for the initial public offering of shares in, and listing of, the Company on the Mainboard of the SGX-ST on 30 October 2020 ("Offering"). Citigroup Global Markets Singapore Pte. Ltd., Credit Suisse (Singapore) Limited and Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation Limited are the Joint Global Coordinators for the Offering. Citigroup Global Markets Singapore Pte. Ltd., CLSA Singapore Pte Ltd., Credit Suisse (Singapore) Limited and Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation Limited are the Joint Bookrunners and Underwriters for the Offering.

3. CONSTITUTION OF BOARD RISK COMMITTEE AND RENAMING OF AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE

The Board has established a Board Risk Committee ("BRC") to assist the Board with its oversight responsibilities in key areas such as:

- the review of the risk management framework (including risk governance structure, risk strategy and policy, risk assessment and risk culture);
- the review of key risks (operational, compliance and information technology (IT) risks);
- the determination of risk appetite and tolerance, and ensuring key risks are managed within acceptable levels; and
- the adequacy and effectiveness of the risk management and internal control systems covering key risks (taking into account financial reporting and other financial-related risks and controls that are under the oversight of the Audit Committee).

The overall objective of the BRC is to ensure that Management maintains a sound system of risk management and internal controls, to safeguard the interests of the Company and its shareholders.

Following the establishment of BRC, the ARC has been renamed as AC. Some of the oversight responsibilities of the AC in the areas of business and operations, are now assumed by the BRC Committee under its Terms of Reference.

4. APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

Mr Wan Kum Tho ("Mr Wan") has been appointed as an Independent Director of the Company.

Mr Wan will also be appointed as Chairman of the BRC and a member of the AC. Mr Wan is considered independent pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "SGX-ST").

The detailed announcement pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST of Mr Wan will be released separately.

5. CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Following the matters set out above, the following additional changes are made to the composition of the Board and Board Committees:

- (a) Ms Ong Siew Koon @ Ms Ong Siew Khoon, the Lead Independent Director, has been appointed as a member of the NC and the BRC. Ms. Ong remains as the Chairman of the AC.
- (b) Ms Lee Lee Khoon, an Independent Director, has been re-designated from a member of the RC to Chairman of the RC.
- (c) Mr Lee Liang Huang, the Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Company, has been appointed as a member of the BRC.

Following the abovementioned changes, the Board and Board Committees are re-constituted as set out below.

Board of Directors

Dr Shi Xu

(Executive Chairman)

Mr Lee Liang Huang

(Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer)

Ms Ong Siew Koon @ Ong Siew Khoon (Lead Independent Director)

Mr James Rowan

(Non-Executive Non-Independent Director)

Mr Kristian Robinson (Independent Director)

Ms Lee Lee Khoon (Independent Director)

Mr Wan Kum Tho (Independent Director)

Audit Committee

Ms Ong Siew Koon @ Ong Siew Khoon (Chairman)

Ms Lee Lee Khoon (Member)

Mr Wan Kum Tho (Member)

Board Risk Committee

Mr Wan Kum Tho (Chairman)

Ms Ong Siew Koon @ Ong Siew Khoon (Member)

Mr Lee Liang Huang (Member)

Nominating Committee

Mr Kristian Robinson (Chairman)

Ms Ong Siew Koon @ Ong Siew Khoon (Member)

Dr Shi Xu (Member)

Remuneration Committee

Ms Lee Lee Khoon (Chairman)

Mr James Rowan (Member)

Mr Kristian Robinson (Member)

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD NANOFILM TECHNOLOGIES INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

Lim Kian Onn Chief Financial Officer