BAN LEONG TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED



(Company Registration No. 199303898C)

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

- (a) RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
- (b) RE-DESIGNATION OF NON-INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR TO INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
- (c) CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES
- (d) APPOINTMENT OF JOINT SECRETARY

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Ban Leong Technologies Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce that with effect from 15 July 2020:-

- 1. Mr Tan Eng Bock ("Mr Tan"), ceased to be Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company. Accordingly, following his resignation as a Director of the Company, Mr Tan has ceased to be the Chairman of the Nominating Committee as well as a member of each of the Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee;
- 2. Mr Lo Yew Seng, Non-Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, has been redesignated as an Independent Non-Executive Director and has been appointed as a member of each of the Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee of the Company;
- 3. Mr Neo Gim Kiong has been appointed as the Chairman of Nominating Committee as well as a member of Audit Committee; and
- 4. Ms See Kai Li has been appointed as the Joint Secretary of the Company.

Consequent upon the aforesaid changes, the compositions of the Board and various Board Committees are as follows:-

Board of Directors

Mr Teng Woo Boon

Mr Loh Yih Mr Neo Gim Kiong Mr Lo Yew Seng - Managing Director

- Lead Independent Non-Executive Director

- Independent Non-Executive Director

- Independent Non-Executive Director

Audit Committee

Mr Loh Yih (Independent Non-Executive Director)- ChairmanMr Neo Gim Kiong (Independent Non-Executive Director)- MemberMr Lo Yew Seng (Independent Non-Executive Director)- Member

Nominating Committee

Mr Neo Gim Kiong (Independent Non-Executive Director) - Chairman
Mr Loh Yih (Independent Non-Executive Director) - Member
Mr Lo Yew Seng (Independent Non-Executive Director) - Member

Remuneration Committee

Mr Loh Yih (Independent Non-Executive Director)
Mr Neo Gim Kiong (Independent Non-Executive Director)
Mr Lo Yew Seng (Independent Non-Executive Director)

- Chairman

Member Member

On Behalf of the Board

Ronald Teng Woo Boon Managing Director

15 July 2020