

COSMOSTEEL HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration Number: 200515540Z) (the "Company")

RECONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

1. INTRODUCTION

The board of directors (the "Board" or "Directors") of CosmoSteel Holdings Limited (the "Company" and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") wishes to announce certain upcoming changes to the Board.

The Company had announced on 25 August 2021 the cessation of the following nominee directors of Hanwa Co., Ltd.:

- (a) The cessation of Mr Osamu Murai as Executive Director of the Company, effective on 30 September 2021; and
- (b) The cessation of Mr Hiromasa Yamamoto as Non-Executive Non-Independent Director of the Company, effective on 1 October 2021.

Further details of their cessation can be found in the Company's announcements dated 25 August 2021 as prescribed under Rule 704(7) read with Appendix 7.4.2 of the Listing Manual.

Furthermore, the Company has also announced on 15 September 2021 that Mr Shiro Kanaya shall be appointed as Non-Executive Non-Independent Director of the Company, and as a member of the Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee, effective on 1 October 2021. Further details of his appointment can be found in the Company's announcement dated 15 September 2021 as prescribed under Rule 704(7) read with Appendix 7.4.1 of the Listing Manual.

2. RECONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Following the aforesaid changes, the composition of the Board and the Board Committees shall be as follows:

Board of Directors

Independent Chairman : Low Beng Tin

Executive Director and CEO : Ong Tong Hai

Non-Executive Non-Independent Director Tan Siok Chin

Non-Executive Non-

Independent Director

Shiro Kanaya

Independent Director : Hor Siew Fu

Nominating Committee

Chairman : Hor Siew Fu

Member : Shiro Kanaya

Member : Low Beng Tin

Member : Tan Siok Chin

Remuneration Committee

Chairman : Low Beng Tin

Member : Shiro Kanaya

Member : Tan Siok Chin

Member : Hor Siew Fu

Audit Committee

Chairman : Hor Siew Fu

Member : Tan Siok Chin

Member : Low Beng Tin

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Ong Tong Hai Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director 15 September 2021