

Company Registration No.: 198904416M (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

CHANGES TO COMPOSITION OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors of Stamford Tyres Corporation Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce the following changes to the composition of the Board of Directors and Board Committees:

(1) RETIREMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE AND INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

As part of the Board renewal process, Mr Leslie Mah Kim Loong has retired from the Board and ceased to be a Non-Executive and Independent Director at the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 31 August 2023 (the "AGM"). Accordingly, he has also ceased to be Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of both the Nominating and Remuneration Committees. These positions on the respective Board Committees will be assumed by Ms Caroline Wee, an existing Non-Executive and Independent Director, with effect from 1 September 2023.

The Board would like to place on record its gratitude and appreciation to Mr Mah for his invaluable contributions and guidance to the Board and Stamford Tyres Group during his term as Director.

The details of the cessation of Mr Mah as a Director of the Company, pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") was released to the SGX-ST on 8 August 2023.

RECONSTITUTION OF BOARD COMMITTEES (2)

Following the above changes, the composition of the Board of Directors and Board Committees is as follows:

Board of Directors

Mr Sam Chong Keen (Non-Executive and Independent Chairman) Mrs Dawn Wee Wai Ying (Executive Director) Dr Wee Li Ann (Executive Director) Mr Kazumichi Mandai (Non-Executive and Independent Director) Ms Caroline Wee (Non-Executive and Independent Director)

Audit Committee

Ms Caroline Wee (AC Chairman) Mr Sam Chong Keen (Member) Mr Kazumichi Mandai (Member)

Nominating Committee

Mr Sam Chong Keen (NC Chairman) Dr Wee Li Ann (Member) Ms Caroline Wee (Member)



Company Registration No.: 198904416M (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

Remuneration Committee

Mr Sam Chong Keen (RC Chairman) Mr Kazumichi Mandai (Member) Ms Caroline Wee (Member)

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Michelle Heng Company Secretary 31 August 2023