

SILVERLAKE AXIS LTD. (Registered in Singapore) (Company Registration No. 202133173M)

# APPOINTMENT OF NON-INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, AND CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors of Silverlake Axis Ltd (the "**Company**") (the "**Board**") wishes to announce the following:

#### (1) APPOINTMENT OF NON-INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr. Chee Hin Kooi is being appointed as Non-Independent Non-Executive Director ("NINED") of the Company with effect from 1 May 2022. The particulars of Mr. Chee Hin Kooi's appointment have been announced by the Company on 29 April 2022.

## (2) CHANGES TO THE BOARD COMPOSITION

Following the appointment of Mr. Chee Hin Kooi, the Board shall comprise the following from 1 May 2022:

#### **Board of Directors**

Mr. Goh Peng Ooi	-	Executive Director (Group Executive Chairman)
Mr. Andrew Tan Teik Wei	-	Executive Director (Group Managing Director)
Dr. Kwong Yong Sin	-	Executive Director
Ms. Goh Shiou Ling	-	Executive Director (Deputy Chief Executive
		Officer)
Mr. Ong Kian Min	-	Lead Independent Non-Executive Director
Tan Sri Dato' Dr. Mohd Munir bin Abdul Majid	-	Independent Non-Executive Director
Ms. Yau Ah Lan (a.k.a. Datuk Yvonne Chia)	-	Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr. Yano Satoru	-	Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr. Mah Yong Sun	-	Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr. Chee Hin Kooi	-	Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

## BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Andrew Tan Teik Wei Group Managing Director

29 April 2022