

### **BROADWAY INDUSTRIAL GROUP LIMITED**

(Company Registration Number: 199405266K) (Incorporated in Singapore)

- (1) CHANGES TO COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES
- (2) RECONSTITUTION OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE, REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Broadway Industrial Group Limited (the "**Company**") wishes to announce the following changes with effect from 27 December 2024:

- 1. Resignation of Mr Lew Syn Pau ("Mr Lew") as the Non-Independent Non-Executive Chairman and a member of the Audit Committee ("AC"), the Remuneration Committee ("RC") and the Nomination Committee ("NC");
- 2. Resignation of Ms Wong Yi Jia ("**Ms Wong**") as the Non-Independent Non-Executive Director and a member of the RC and NC;
- 3. Appointment of Mr Wee Liang Kiang ("Mr Wee") as the Non-Independent Non-Executive Chairman; and
- 4. Appointment of Mr Tan Ping Hao ("**Mr Tan**") as the Non-Independent Non-Executive Director and a member of the AC, RC and NC

The Board wishes to thank Mr Lew and Ms Wong for their contributions to the success of the Company and extends its best wishes to them in their future endeavours.

The details and declarations of Mr Lew's resignation, Ms Wong's resignation, Mr Wee's appointment and Mr Tan's appointment as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited are contained in the separate announcements to be made today.

Following the aforesaid changes, the composition of the Board and Board Committees of the Company with effect from 27 December 2024 shall be as follows:

## **Board of Directors**

Mr Wee Liang Kiang Non-Independent Non-Executive Chairman

Mr Basil Chan

Dr Teo Ho Pin

Mr Jen Kwong Hwa

Lead Independent Director
Independent Director
Independent Director

Mr Tan Ping Hao Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

### **Audit Committee**

Mr Basil Chan Chairman
Dr Teo Ho Pin Member
Mr Jen Kwong Hwa Member
Mr Tan Ping Hao Member

#### **Remuneration Committee**

Mr Jen Kwong Hwa Chairman
Mr Basil Chan Member
Dr Teo Ho Pin Member
Mr Tan Ping Hao Member



# **Nomination Committee**

Dr Teo Ho Pin Mr Basil Chan Mr Jen Kwong Hwa Mr Tan Ping Hao Chairman Member Member Member

By Order of the Board

**Broadway Industrial Group Limited** 

27 December 2024