## CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors ("**Board**" or "**Directors**") of Memiontec Holdings Ltd. (the "**Company**", and together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") wishes to announce the following changes to the Board and the Board Committees of the Company with effect from 1 July 2021:-

- (a) The appointment of Mr Loh Eu Tse Derek ("**Mr Loh**") as an Independent Director of the Company. Following his aforesaid appointment, Mr Loh will also be appointed as the Chairman of the Nominating Committee and a member of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee of the Company.
- (b) The cessation of Mr Tay Kiat Seng ("**Mr Tay**") as the Chairman of the Company. Mr Tay will remain as the Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Company.
- (c) The appointment of Mr Jackson Chevalier Yap Kit Siong ("Mr Yap"), the Lead Independent Director of the Company since 30 December 2019, as the Independent Non-Executive Chairman of the Company. Following the aforesaid appointment, Mr Yap will no longer assume the role of the Lead Independent Director of the Company as such requirement to have a Lead Independent Director under Provision 3.3 of the Code of Corporate Governance 2018 would no longer be applicable.

The Board considers Mr Loh to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(7) of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**SGX-ST**") Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist (the "**Catalist Rules**").

The detailed announcements containing the particulars of Mr Loh, Mr Yap and Mr Tay relating to their respective appointment or cessation, as required under Rule 704(6) of the Catalist Rules have been released separately by the Company via SGXNet today.

Consequently, following the above changes and with effect from 1 July 2021, the composition of the Board and each of the respective Board Committees of the Company shall be reconstituted as follows:-

## Board of Directors

Jackson Chevalier Yap Kit Siong – Independent Non-Executive Chairman Tay Kiat Seng – Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer Soelistyo Dewi Soegiharto – Managing Director Low Kian Beng – Executive Director Hor Siew Fu – Independent Director Loh Eu Tse Derek – Independent Director

<u>Audit Committee</u> Hor Siew Fu – Chairman Jackson Chevalier Yap Kit Siong – Member Loh Eu Tse Derek – Member <u>Nominating Committee</u> Loh Eu Tse Derek – Chairman Hor Siew Fu – Member Jackson Chevalier Yap Kit Siong – Member Tay Kiat Seng – Member

<u>Remuneration Committee</u> Jackson Chevalier Yap Kit Siong – Chairman Hor Siew Fu – Member Loh Eu Tse Derek – Member

## BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Tay Kiat Seng Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

30 June 2021

This announcement has been prepared by Memiontec Holdings Ltd. (the **"Company"**) and its contents have been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, ZICO Capital Pte. Ltd. (the **"Sponsor**"), in accordance with Rule 226(2)(b) of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (**"SGX-ST**") Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist.

This announcement has not been examined or approved by the SGX-ST and the SGX-ST assumes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this announcement.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Ms. Goh Mei Xian, Associate Director, ZICO Capital Pte. Ltd. at 8 Robinson Road #09-00 ASO Building, Singapore 048544, telephone (65) 6636 4201.