

# HOTUNG INVESTMENT HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda)

#### **CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES**

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Hotung Investment Holdings Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") wishes to announce that the following changes have been made to the composition of the Company's Board Committees, with effect from the conclusion of the annual general meeting of 23 April 2024 (the "2024 AGM"):

- Mr. David Chong, PBM, an Independent Non-Executive Director newly elected at the 2024 AGM, joins the Audit Committee as a new member. He is considered independent by the Board for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited;
- Dr. Ng-Chee Tan, a Non-Independent Non-Executive Director, retires as Director of the Company at the conclusion of the 2024 AGM and accordingly ceases to be the lead independent Director of the Company (the "Lead Independent Director") and member of the Audit Committee, Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee;
- 3. Ms. Lan Yuan, an Independent Non-Executive Director and an existing member of the Audit Committee, joins the Nominating Committee as a new member and be appointed as the Lead Independent Director and the Chairman of the Audit Committee;
- 4. Mr. Kung-Wha Ding, an Independent Non-Executive Director and an existing member of both the Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee, be appointed as the Chairman of both the Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee;
- 5. Mr. Andy C.W. Chen, a Non-Independent Non-Executive Director, steps down as member of the Audit Committee; and
- 6. Mr. Chang-Pang Chang, a Non-Independent Non-Executive Director, steps down as member of the Nominating Committee.

Accordingly, the composition of the Audit Committee, Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee will now be as follows:

### 1. Audit Committee

### Chairman

Ms. Lan Yuan (Lead Independent Director and Non-Executive Director)

## **Members**

Dr. Philip N. Pillai (Non-Executive Director)

Mr. David Chong, PBM (Independent Non-Executive Director)

# 2. Nominating Committee

# Chairman

Mr. Kung-Wha Ding (Independent Non-Executive Director)

# **Members**

Ms. Tsui-Hui Huang (Executive Director)

Ms. Lan Yuan (Lead Independent Director and Non-Executive Director)

## 3. Remuneration Committee

## Chairman

Mr. Kung-Wha Ding (Independent Non-Executive Director)

#### Members

Mr. Chang-Pang Chang (Non-Executive Director)

Ms. Shih-Ping Chen (Independent Non-Executive Director)

### BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Hsin-Chieh Chung

**Company Secretary** 

23 April 2024