

## **CAPITALAND LIMITED**

Registration Number: 198900036N (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

## APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

CapitaLand Limited ("CapitaLand") wishes to announce the appointment of Ms Goh Swee Chen as an Independent Non-Executive Director with effect from 1 September 2017.

Following the above appointment, the Board of CapitaLand comprises the following Directors:

Mr Ng Kee Choe – Chairman, Independent Non-Executive Director Mr Lim Ming Yan – President and Group Chief Executive Officer Mr John Powell Morschel – Independent Non-Executive Director Ms Euleen Goh Yiu Kiang – Independent Non-Executive Director Tan Sri Amirsham Bin A Aziz – Independent Non-Executive Director Mr Stephen Lee Ching Yen – Independent Non-Executive Director Dr Philip Nalliah Pillai – Independent Non-Executive Director Mr Kee Teck Koon – Independent Non-Executive Director Mr Chaly Mah Chee Kheong – Independent Non-Executive Director Mr Anthony Lim Weng Kin – Independent Non-Executive Director Mr Gabriel Lim Meng Liang – Independent Non-Executive Director Ms Goh Swee Chen – Independent Non-Executive Director

The information required to be disclosed under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual in relation to the above appointment is provided to the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited in the accompanying announcement.

The Board of Directors will be reviewing the composition of its Board committees and, if there are any changes, the necessary announcement of the changes will be made.

By Order of the Board

Michelle Koh Company Secretary 31 August 2017