

CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors of SATS Ltd. ("SATS" or the "Company") wishes to announce the following: -

A. APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTOR

Mr Achal Agarwal has been appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 1 September 2016.

The particulars of Mr Achal Agarwal pursuant to the requirements of Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual ("Listing Manual") of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited will be furnished in a separate announcement.

B. COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD

Following the abovementioned appointment, with effect from 1 September 2016, the Board of Directors of SATS comprises of the following members: -

Board of Directors		
Ms Euleen Goh Yiu Kiang	Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director)	
Mr Alexander Charles Hungate	President and Chief Executive Officer (Executive Director)	
Mr Thierry Breton	Independent Non-Executive Director	
Mr Koh Poh Tiong	Independent Non-Executive Director	
Mr Yap Chee Meng	Independent Non-Executive Director	
Mr Michael Kok Pak Kuan	Independent Non-Executive Director	
Mr Yap Kim Wah	Independent Non-Executive Director	
Mr Tan Soo Nan	Independent Non-Executive Director	
Mr Achal Agarwal	Independent Non-Executive Director	

C. CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

Board Executive Committee

Ms Euleen Goh has been re-designated as the Chairman of the Board Executive Committee and Mr Koh Poh Tiong has been appointed as a member of the Board Executive Committee with effect from 1 September 2016.

With effect from 1 September 2016, the Board Executive Committee comprises of the following members: -

Board Executive Committee		
Ms Euleen Goh Yiu Kiang	Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director)	
Mr Koh Poh Tiong	Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)	
Mr Michael Kok Pak Kuan	Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)	
Mr Alexander Charles Hungate	Member (Executive Director)	



Audit Committee ("AC")

The following changes have been made to the composition of the AC with effect from 1 September 2016: -

- (a) Mr Yap Chee Meng has been re-designated as the Chairman of the AC in place of Ms Euleen Goh;
- (b) Ms Euleen Goh and Mr Koh Poh Tiong have stepped down as members of the AC; and
- (c) Mr Tan Soo Nan, Mr Yap Kim Wah and Mr Achal Agarwal have been appointed as members of the AC. The Board considers Mr Tan Soo Nan, Mr Yap Kim Wah and Mr Achal Agarwal as independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual.

With effect from 1 September 2016, the AC comprises of the following members: -

Audit Committee	
Mr Yap Chee Meng	Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director)
Mr Tan Soo Nan	Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)
Mr Yap Kim Wah	Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)
Mr Achal Agarwal	Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Remuneration and Human Resource Committee ("RHRC")

Ms Euleen Goh has been appointed as the Chairman of the RHRC and Mr Michael Kok has been appointed as a member of the RHRC with effect from 1 September 2016.

With effect from 1 September 2016, the RHRC comprises of the following members: -

Remuneration and Human Resource Committee		
Ms Euleen Goh Yiu Kiang	Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director)	
Mr Koh Poh Tiong	Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)	
Mr Michael Kok Pak Kuan	Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)	

Board Risk and Safety Committee ("BRSC")

The following changes have been made to the composition of the BRSC with effect from 1 September 2016: -

- (a) Mr Tan Soo Nan has been appointed as the Chairman of the BRSC in place of Mr Yap Chee Meng and Mr Yap Chee Meng remains as a member of the BRSC;
- (b) Mr Yap Kim Wah has been appointed as a member of BRSC; and
- (c) Mr Alex Hungate has stepped down as a member of the BRSC.



With effect from 1 September 2016, the BRSC comprises of the following members: -

Board Risk and Safety Committee		
Mr Tan Soo Nan	Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director)	
Mr Yap Chee Meng	Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)	
Mr Michael Kok Pak Kuan	Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)	
Mr Yap Kim Wah	Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)	

Nominating Committee ("NC")

No changes have been made to the composition of the NC. The NC comprises the following members: -

Nominating Committee	
Mr Koh Poh Tiong	Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director)
Ms Euleen Goh Yiu Kiang	Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)
Mr Tan Soo Nan	Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

By Order of the Board

S. Prema Company Secretary

1 September 2016