

Co. Registration No.196400100R

RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 21 DECEMBER 2016

The Board of Directors of Next-Generation Satellite Communications Limited (the "**Company**", and together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") wishes to announce that, at the annual general meeting ("**AGM**") of the Company held on 21 December 2016, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 6 December 2016 were duly passed by way of poll.

The information as required under Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited is set out below:

(a) Breakdown of all valid votes cast at the AGM:

Ordinary Resolution number and details	Total number of Shares represented by votes for and against the relevant Resolution	For		Against	
		Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Resolution 1 Adoption of Directors' Statement and Financial Statements for the financial year ended 31 March 2015 together with the Auditor's Report thereon	1,100,100,000	1,105,327,086	99.99	109,000	0.01
Resolution 2 Re-election of Mr Andrew Coulton as a Director of the Company	1,105,438,086	1,105,154,228	99.97	283,858	0.03
Resolution 3 Re-election of Mr Lye Meng Yiau as a Director of the Company	1,105,438,086	1,105,329,086	99.99	109,000	0.01
<u>Resolution 4</u> Re-election of Mr Lai Chik Fan as a Director of the Company	1,105,438,086	1,104,329,086	99.90	1,109,000	0.10

Resolution 5				
Approval of payment of the sum of S\$145,000 in cash as part payment of Directors' Fees for the financial year ended 31 March 2015	 1,092,845,228	98.01	22,140,858	1.99
Resolution 6				
Re-appointment of Messrs RT LLP as Auditors and authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration	 1,105,311,086	99.99	127,000	0.01

Mr Andrew Coulton, Mr Lye Meng Yiau and Mr Lai Chik Fan were re-elected as Directors of the Company.

Mr Andrew Coulton remains as the Non-Executive Non-Independent Chairman of the Company. Mr Lye Meng Yiau remains as the Executive Director of the Company. Mr Lai Chik Fan remains as the Non-Executive Director of the Company and member of the Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee of the Company.

(b) <u>Details of parties who are required to abstain from voting on any resolution(s), including the number</u> of shares held and the individual resolution(s) on which they are required to abstain from voting

No party was required to abstain from voting on any of the above mentioned ordinary resolutions at the AGM.

(c) <u>Name of firm and/or person appointed as scrutineer</u>

Vicki Heng Law Corporation was appointed as scrutineer of the AGM.

By Order of the Board Next-Generation Satellite Communications Limited

Ku Vicente S. Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer

21 December 2016