

(Incorporated in Bermuda) (Company Registration No. 32447)

## RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, AND CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES.

The Board of Directors of Silverlake Axis Ltd (the "Company") (the "Board") wishes to announce the following:

# (1) RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr. Lim Kok Min ("Mr. Lim") in the capacity as Independent Non-Executive Director, has retired by rotation pursuant to Bye-Law 86(1) of the Company's Bye-Laws at the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting held on 27 October 2020.

The particulars of Mr. Lim's retirement pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") have been announced by the Company on 9 October 2020.

The Board would like to record its thanks and appreciation to Mr. Lim for his dedicated service and valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure as Independent Non-Executive Director.

## (2) CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Following the retirement of Mr. Lim, the Board shall comprise the following from 28 October 2020:

### **Board of Directors**

Mr. Goh Peng Ooi

Mr. Andrew Tan Teik Wei

Ms. Goh Shiou Ling

Dr. Kwong Yong Sin

Mr. Ong Kian Min

Datuk Yvonne Chia

Mr. See Chuang Thuan

Mr. Yano Satoru

Mr. Mah Yong Sun

- Executive Director (Group Executive Chairman)

- Executive Director (Group Managing Director)

- Executive Director

- Executive Director

- Lead Independent Non-Executive Director

Tan Sri Dato' Dr. Mohd Munir bin Abdul Majid - Independent Non-Executive Director

The composition of the Board Committees shall be reconstituted as follows effective 28 October 2020:

#### **Audit and Risk Committee**

- (i) Mr. Ong Kian Min (Chairman);
- (ii) Tan Sri Dato' Dr. Mohd Munir bin Abdul Majid (Member); and
- (iii) Mr. See Chuang Thuan (Member).

## **Nominating Committee**

- (i) Mr. Ong Kian Min (Chairman);
- (ii) Mr. Goh Peng Ooi (Member); and
- (iii) Datuk Yvonne Chia (Member).

### **Remuneration Committee**

- (i) Tan Sri Dato' Dr. Mohd Munir bin Abdul Majid (Chairman);
- (ii) Mr. Ong Kian Min (Member);
- (iii) Datuk Yvonne Chia (Member); and
- (iv) Ms. Goh Shiou Ling (Member).

## **Strategic Investment Committee**

- (i) Ms. Goh Shiou Ling (Chairperson);
- (ii) Datuk Yvonne Chia (Member);
- (iii) Mr. Yano Satoru (Member); and
- (iv) Mr. Mah Yong Sun (Member).

### BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Andrew Tan Teik Wei Group Managing Director

27 October 2020