Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore Company Registration No. 193800054G

## CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of BRC Asia Limited (the "**Company**") wishes to announce the following:

- (A) Appointment of Directors
  - (a) Mr Xu Jiguo has been appointed as an Executive Director of the Company with effect from 28 November 2017; and
  - (b) Mr Teo Ser Luck has been appointed as an Independent Director of the Company, Chairman of the Board and a member of the Audit Committee with effect from 28 November 2017.

The Board has considered Mr Teo Ser Luck as independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited.

The particulars of Mr Xu Jiguo and Mr Teo Ser Luck pursuant to the requirements of Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited will be furnished in separate announcements.

(B) <u>Resignation of Directors</u>

Mr Sia Ling Sing, Mr Lim Siak Meng, Mr Lau Eng Tiong and Mr Foo Sey Liang have resigned as Directors of the Company with effect from 28 November 2017. Following their resignation, they shall relinquish their respective office in the Company's Board Committees set out below:

- Mr Lim Siak Meng has ceased as a member of Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee; and
- Mr Lau Eng Tiong has ceased as a member of Nominating Committee, Remuneration Committee and Audit Committee.

The details relating to the resignation of Mr Sia Ling Sing, Mr Lim Siak Meng, Mr Lau Eng Tiong and Mr Foo Sey Liang as directors of the Company pursuant to the requirements of Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited will be furnished in separate announcements.

Following the above changes, the Board and Board Committees of the Company comprise the following members with effect from 28 November 2017:

## **Board of Directors**

Teo Ser Luck Xu Jiguo Seah Kiin Peng Ooi Seng Soon Tan Lee Meng Designation Chairman and Independent Director Executive Director Executive Director Lead Independent Director Independent Director Audit Committee Ooi Seng Soon Teo Ser Luck Tan Lee Meng

Nominating Committee Tan Lee Meng Ooi Seng Soon

Remuneration Committee Ooi Seng Soon Tan Lee Meng

By Order of the Board

Lee Chun Fun Company Secretary

28 November 2017

#### Designation

Chairman and Lead Independent Director Member Member

# Designation

Chairman Member

### Designation

Chairman Member