

(A) **RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

- (B) APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
- (C) RESIGNATION OF CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
- (D) APPOINTMENT OF CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

(E) CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors ("**Board**") of Sin Heng Heavy Machinery Limited ("**Company**" and together with its subsidiaries, "**Group**") wishes to announce the following changes:

(A) **RESIGNATION OF A NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

Mr. Atsushi Shimizu will resign as the Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 31 March 2018.

The Board would like to express its appreciation to Mr. Atsushi Shimizu for his contribution as the Non-Executive Director of the Company and wishes him success in his future endeavours.

(B) APPOINTMENT OF A NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr. Naoki Ando will be appointed as the Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 31 March 2018.

(C) RESIGNATION OF CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

Mr. Goh Chin Wah Johnny ("**Mr. Goh**") will resign as the Chief Financial Officer ("**CFO**") of the Company with effect from 31 March 2018.

The Board would like to express its appreciation to Mr. Goh for his contributions during his tenure as the CFO of the Company and wishes him success in his future endeavours.

(D) APPOINTMENT OF CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

Ms. Lim Choon Keng ("**Ms. Lim**") will be appointed as the CFO of the Company with effect from 2 April 2018.

The detailed template announcements pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, containing the particulars of Mr. Atsushi Shimizu, Mr. Naoki Ando, Mr. Goh and Ms. Lim are being released separately via the SGXNet.

(E) CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD

Consequent to the above changes, the composition of the Board shall be reconstituted as follows:

Board of Directors

Mr. Renny Yeo Ah Kiang	Independent Chairman
Mr. Tan Ah Lye	Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer
Mr. Tan Cheng Guan	Executive Director
Mr. Tan Cheng Kwong	Executive Director
Mr. Hideki Okada	Executive Director
Mr. Hideyuki Morita	Non-Executive Director
Mr. Naoki Ando	Non-Executive Director
Mr. Soh Sai Kiang	Lead Independent Director
Mr. Tan Keh Yan	Independent Director
Mr. Yeo Yun Seng Bernard	Independent Director

The composition of the Audit and Risk Committee, Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee remains unchanged.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Tan Ah Lye Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer 29 March 2018