## THE HOUR GLASS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration No.: 197901972D)

## (I) APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

## (II) COMPOSITION OF AUDIT COMMITTEE AND NOMINATION AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Hour Glass Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce that Mr Lock Wai Han has been appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company and also as a member of the Audit Committee and the Nomination and Remuneration Committee, respectively, such appointments to take effect from 1 October 2020. In conjunction with the re-composition of the Company's Board committees, Mr Liew Choon Wei will be stepping down as a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee on the same date.

Consequently, with effect from 1 October 2020:

(i) the Board of Directors of the Company will comprise:

Dr Henry Tay Yun Chwan (Executive Chairman)

Mr Michael Tay Wee Jin (Group Managing Director)

Mr Kuah Boon Wee (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Dr Kenny Chan Swee Kheng (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr Liew Choon Wei (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr Jeffry Lee Yu Chern (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr Lock Wai Han (Independent Non-Executive Director)

(ii) the Audit Committee will comprise:

Mr Liew Choon Wei (Chairman)

Mr Kuah Boon Wee (*Member*)

Dr Kenny Chan Swee Kheng (Member)

Mr Lock Wai Han (Member)

(iii) the Nomination and Remuneration Committee will comprise:

Mr Kuah Boon Wee (Chairman)

Mr Jeffry Lee Yu Chern (Member)

Mr Lock Wai Han (Member)

A detailed template announcement, pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual, containing the particulars of Mr Lock is being released separately to the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited. Mr Lock is considered independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual.

Issued by THE HOUR GLASS LIMITED 30 September 2020