

SINGAPURA FINANCE LTD (Co. Reg. No. 196900340N) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

- 1) RETIREMENT OF EXECUTIVE CHAIRMAN
- 2) RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS
- 3) APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE AND NON-INDEPENDENT CHAIRMAN
- 4) CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Singapura Finance Ltd (the "**Company**") wishes to announce the retirement of Mr Teo Chiang Long as Executive Chairman of the Company with effect from 29 February 2024. Mrs Yu-Foo Yee Shoon, who is currently the Deputy Board Chairman and Lead Independent Director will succeed Mr Teo Chiang Long as Non-Independent Non-Executive Chairman and Mr Adam Tan Chin Han will be appointed as the Lead Independent Director of the Company with effect from 29 February 2024.

The Board also wishes to announce the retirement of 3 Independent Directors, namely Mr Teoh Eng Hong, Madam Tan Hui Keng, Martha and Mr William Ho Ah Seng (the "**Retiring Directors**"), at the conclusion of the forthcoming Annual General Meeting ("**AGM**"), to be held on 25 April 2024, to facilitate Board renewal as they have served as directors for more than 9 years, and pursuant to Listing Rule 210(5)(d)(iv), they will not be considered independent. Mr Teoh Eng Hong and Madam Tan Hui Keng, Martha will step down as Chairman of Remuneration Committee, Executive Committee and Audit Committee, respectively, with effect from 29 February 2024. The Retiring Directors will, however, remain as members of Audit Committee, Nominating Committee, Remuneration Committee, Risk Management Committee, and Mr Teoh Eng Hong remain as a member of Executive Committee, until the conclusion of AGM to ensure an orderly and smooth transition of duties.

Mr Teo Chiang Long, who has served as Chairman of the Board since 8 November 2002, has been instrumental in guiding the Company through significant growth and challenges over the past four decades. Under his leadership, the Company has achieved numerous milestones and established itself as a trusted and respected player in the financial industry. Mr Teo has been a visionary leader, driving innovation, strategic decision-making, and fostering a culture of excellence within the organisation.

The Company expressed its gratitude towards Mr Teo for his unwavering dedication, wisdom, and commitment to the Company's success. He leaves behind a lasting legacy and a strong foundation for the Company's continued growth and success. The Board proposed and Mr Teo has graciously accepted the role of Honorary Advisor following his retirement on 29 February 2024.

Mr Teo Chiang Long said, "After 43 years of serving on the Board, I will be retiring on 29 February 2024 and Mrs Yu-Foo Yee Shoon will be replacing myself as the Non-Independent, Non-Executive Chairman of the Board. Together with the Board of Directors, the existing Chief Executive Officer Mr Jamie Teo Miang Yeow who has been in the role for over 16 years, will be taking over the helm and continue with the Group's strategic approach that is guided by our core values of Shareholder Value, People Development, Integrity, Customer Focus and Efficiency. On behalf of the Board, I would like to extend my appreciation to our valued clients and business associates for their continued support and to our shareholders for their patience and loyalty. I thank my fellow Board members for their continual support, counsel and guidance. I also acknowledge and commend our management and staff for their Directors, Mr Teoh Eng Hong, Madam Tan Hui Keng, Martha and Mr William Ho Ah Seng who will be retiring at our forthcoming Annual General Meeting. We want to express our deepest gratitude for their years of service and dedication as directors. Their contributions have left an indelible mark on our organisation, and we wish them all the best in their retirement."

Consequently, the composition of the Board and Board Committees with be as follows with effect from 29 February 2024:

Board of Directors

Mrs Yu-Foo Yee Shoon Mr Jamie Teo Miang Yeow Mr Adam Tan Chin Han Mr Teoh Eng Hong Mr William Ho Ah Seng Mdm Tan Hui Keng, Martha Mr Terence Khoo Chi Siang Mr Lucas Tran Phuoc Mr Loh Ching Soo Dr Christopher Teo Miang Chneh

Audit Committee

Mr Lucas Tran Phuoc Mr Teoh Eng Hong Mr William Ho Ah Seng Mdm Tan Hui Keng, Martha Mrs Yu-Foo Yee Shoon Mr Adam Tan Chin Han Mr Terence Khoo Chi Siang Mr Loh Ching Soo Dr Christopher Teo Miang Chneh

Nominating Committee

Mr Adam Tan Chin Han Mr Jamie Teo Miang Yeow Mr Teoh Eng Hong Mr William Ho Ah Seng Mdm Tan Hui Keng, Martha Mrs Yu-Foo Yee Shoon Mr Terence Khoo Chi Siang Mr Lucas Tran Phuoc Mr Loh Ching Soo Dr Christopher Teo Miang Chneh

Remuneration Committee

Mr Loh Ching Soo Mrs Yu-Foo Yee Shoon Mr Adam Tan Chin Han Mr Teoh Eng Hong Mr William Ho Ah Seng Mdm Tan Hui Keng, Martha Mr Terence Khoo Chi Siang Mr Lucas Tran Phuoc Dr Christopher Teo Miang Chneh

Risk Management Committee

Mr Adam Tan Chin Han Mr Jamie Teo Miang Yeow Mrs Yu-Foo Yee Shoon Mr Teoh Eng Hong Mr William Ho Ah Seng Mdm Tan Hui Keng, Martha Mr Terence Khoo Chi Siang Mr Lucas Tran Phuoc Mr Loh Ching Soo Dr Christopher Teo Miang Chneh Non-Independent Non-Executive Chairman Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer Lead Independent Director Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

- Chairman, Independent Director Member, Independent Director Member, Independent Director Member, Independent Director Member, Non-Independent Non-Executive Director Member, Lead Independent Director Member, Independent Director Member, Independent Director Member, Non-Independent Non-Executive Director
- Chairman, Lead Independent Director Member, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer Member, Independent Director Member, Independent Director Member, Non-Independent Non-Executive Director Member, Independent Director Member, Independent Director Member, Independent Director Member, Independent Director Member, Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

Chairman, Independent Director Member, Non-Independent Non-Executive Director Member, Lead Independent Director Member, Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

Chairman, Lead Independent Director Member, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer Member, Non-Independent Non-Executive Director Member, Independent Director Member, Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

Executive Committee

Mr Jamie Teo Miang Yeow Mr Adam Tan Chin Han Mr Teoh Eng Hong Mr Lucas Tran Phuoc

Digitalization Committee

Mr Terence Khoo Chi Siang Mr Loh Ching Soo Mr Adam Tan Chin Han Mr Jamie Teo Miang Yeow Mr Melvin Yeo (Head of Information Services) Chairman, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer Member, Lead Independent Director Member, Independent Director Member, Independent Director

Chairman, Independent Director Deputy Chairman, Independent Director Member, Lead Independent Director Member, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer Member

The Board of Directors would like to express its deep appreciation to Mr Teo Chiang Long, Mr Teoh Eng Hong, Madam Tan Hui Keng, Martha and Mr William Ho Ah Seng for their valuable contributions to the Board and Company.

By Order of the Board

Lee Tiong Hock Company Secretary

29 February 2024