

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN AND ADDITIONAL MEMBER OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE

SIA Engineering Company Limited ("the Company") wishes to announce the retirement of Mr Chew Teck Soon as a Non-Executive, Independent Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee with effect from 1 May 2022. Mr Chew will step down as a member of the Executive Committee and the Nominating Committee on the same date.

Mrs Quek Bin Hwee, who is a Non-Executive, Independent Director of the Company and a member of the Audit Committee, will succeed Mr Chew as Chairman of the Audit Committee with effect from 1 May 2022. Mr Lim Kong Puay, who is a Non-Executive, Independent Director of the Company, will also be appointed as an additional member of the Audit Committee on the same date. Pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, the Board of the Company considers Mrs Quek and Mr Lim to be independent.

Composition of the Board and the Board Committees

Mr Manohar Khiatani will also be retiring as a Non-Executive, Independent Director and Chairman of the Board Safety & Risk Committee with effect from 1 April 2022. Mr Khiatani will step down as a member of the Audit Committee on the same date.

With the above changes, the composition of the Board and Board Committees in SIAEC with effect from 1 May 2022 will be as follows:

Board Composition	
Tang Kin Fei	Chairman, Non-Executive and Independent
Goh Choon Phong	Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director
Christina Ong	Non-Executive and Independent Director
Raj Thampuran	Non-Executive and Independent Director
Wee Siew Kim	Non-Executive and Independent Director
Mak Swee Wah	Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director
Chin Yau Seng	Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director
Quek Bin Hwee	Non-Executive and Independent Director
Lim Kong Puay	Non-Executive and Independent Director
Ng Chin Hwee	Chief Executive Officer and Non-Independent Director

Board Committee	Composition
Audit Committee	Quek Bin Hwee (Chairman)
	Christina Ong
	Raj Thampuran
	Chin Yau Seng
	Lim Kong Puay
Board Safety & Risk Committee	Lim Kong Puay (Chairman)
	Wee Siew Kim
	Raj Thampuran
	Mak Swee Wah
	Chin Yau Seng
Nominating Committee	Christina Ong (Chairman)
	Tang Kin Fei
	Mak Swee Wah
Compensation & HR Committee	Tang Kin Fei (Chairman)
	Goh Choon Phong
	Wee Siew Kim
Executive Committee	Tang Kin Fei (Chairman)
	Goh Choon Phong
	Ng Chin Hwee
	Quek Bin Hwee

The Board and Management of the Company record their deepest appreciation to Mr Khiatani, who has served as a Director since 1 April 2013 and Chairman of the Board Safety & Risk Committee since 1 June 2018, and to Mr Chew, who has served as a Director since 1 May 2013 and as Chairman of the Audit Committee since 21 July 2016, for their invaluable guidance and significant contributions during their tenure.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Lu Ling Ling Company Secretary 25 March 2022 Singapore