

GP Industries Limited (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) Co. Reg. No. 199502128C

## RETIREMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE NON-INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of GP Industries Limited (the "Company" and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") wishes to announce the retirement of Mr Leung Pak Chuen as the Non-Executive Non-Independent Director of the Company with effect from 1 October 2020. Following his retirement, Mr Leung Pak Chuen will also step down as the Non-Executive Vice Chairman and a member of each of the Audit and Risk Committee, Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee of the Company (the respective committees are collectively referred to as the "Board Committees").

The Board would like to thank and record its appreciation to Mr Leung Pak Chuen for his invaluable services and contributions to the Group for the past years.

The detailed announcement containing the particulars of the cessation of Mr Leung Pak Chuen as the Non-Executive Non-Independent Director of the Company, as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST"), will be released to the SGX-ST separately today.

Consequent to the above changes, the composition of the Board and the Board Committees of the Company will be as follows:-

### (a) Board of Directors

#### Executive

Mr Victor Lo Chung Wing (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer)
Mr Brian Li Yiu Cheung (Executive Vice President)

Mr Lam Hin Lap

Mr Waltery Law Wang Chak (Chief Financial Officer and Chief Risk Officer)

## Non-Executive Independent

Mr Lim Ah Doo Mr Allan Choy Kam Wing Mr Lim Jiew Keng Mr Goh Boon Seong Mr Timothy Tong Wai Cheung Mr Christopher Lau Kwan (Lead Independent Director)

## (b) Audit and Risk Committee

Mr Lim Ah Doo Mr Allan Choy Kam Wing Mr Lim Jiew Keng Mr Goh Boon Seong Mr Timothy Tong Wai Cheung Mr Christopher Lau Kwan (Chairman)

# (c) Nominating Committee

Mr Lim Jiew Keng Mr Victor Lo Chung Wing Mr Lim Ah Doo Mr Allan Choy Kam Wing Mr Goh Boon Seong Mr Lam Hin Lap Mr Timothy Tong Wai Cheung Mr Christopher Lau Kwan (Chairman)

# (d) Remuneration Committee

Mr Allan Choy Kam Wing Mr Lim Ah Doo Mr Lim Jiew Keng Mr Goh Boon Seong Mr Timothy Tong Wai Cheung Mr Christopher Lau Kwan (Chairman)

By Order of the Board

Kelly Kiar Lee Noi Company Secretary 1 September 2020