

LOW KENG HUAT (SINGAPORE) LIMITED (Reg. No. 196900209G)

1. APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE CHAIRMAN OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS

- 2. RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS
- 3. APPOINTMENT OF LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR
- 4. RECONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Low Keng Huat (Singapore) Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce the following appointments and retirements with immediate effect:

1. APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE CHAIRMAN OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS – MR LOW KENG BOON @ LAU BOON SEN

The Board has appointed Mr Low Keng Boon @ Lau Boon Sen as its Executive Chairman. He will ensure that the Board is effective in its task of setting and implementing the Company's direction and strategy. He will also provide mentorship and guidance to the Board and Management and ensures effective communication with shareholders.

2. RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS

2.1 MR LEE HAN YANG

Mr Lee Han Yang has indicated his intention to retire by rotation and will not stand for re-election at the coming Annual General Meeting to be held on 29 May 2019. In view of his pending retirement, Mr Lee will cease to act as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and member of both Audit Committee and Nominating Committee with immediate effect.

2.2 MR LUCAS LIEW KIM VOON

Mr Lucas Liew Kim Voon has indicated his intention to retire by rotation and will not stand for re-election at the coming Annual General Meeting to be held on 29 May 2019. In view of his pending retirement, Mr Lucas Liew will cease to act as Chairman of both Audit Committee and Nominating Committee and member of the Remuneration Committee with immediate effect.

3. APPOINTMENT OF LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR – MR JIMMY YIM WING KUEN

The Board has appointed Mr Jimmy Yim Wing Kuen as Lead Independent Director.

4. RECONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Following the above changes, the Board of Directors and Board Committees shall be reconstituted as follows:

Board of Directors

Mr Low Keng Boon @ Lau Boon Sen	Executive Chairman
Dato' Marco Low Peng Kiat	Managing Director
Mr Low Poh Kuan	Executive Director
Mr Lee Han Yang	Independent Director
Mr Lucas Liew Kim Voon	Independent Director
Mr Jimmy Yim Wing Kuen	Lead Independent Director
Mr Chris Chia Woon Liat	Independent Director
Mr Michael Leong Choon Fai	Independent Director
Mr Cheo Chai Hong	Independent Director

Dato' Marco Low Peng Kiat has been redesignated as Managing Director.

Remuneration Committee

Mr Michael Leong Choon Fai	Chairman
Mr Jimmy Yim Wing Kuen	Member
Mr Chris Chia Woon Liat	Member
Dato' Marco Low Peng Kiat	Member

Mr Michael Leong Choon Fai is appointed Chairman of the Remuneration Committee in place of Mr Lee Han Yang.

Audit Committee

Mr Jimmy Yim Wing Kuen	Chairman
Mr Chris Chia Woon Liat	Member
Mr Cheo Chai Hong	Member

Mr Jimmy Yim Wing Kuen is appointed Chairman of the Audit Committee in place of Mr Lucas Liew Kim Voon.

Nominating Committee

Mr Cheo Chai Hong	Chairman
Mr Jimmy Yim Wing Kuen	Member
Mr Chris Chia Woon Liat	Member
Mr Low Keng Boon @ Lau Boon Sen	Member
Dato' Marco Low Peng Kiat	Member

Mr Cheo Chai Hong is appointed Chairman of the Nominating Committee in place of Mr Lucas Liew Kim Voon.

Mr Jimmy Yim Wing Kuen and Mr Chris Chia Woon Liat are appointed members of the Nominating Committee in place of Mr Michael Leong Choon Fai.

By Order of the Board

Chin Yeok Yuen Company Secretary 25 March 2019