

ABTERRA LTD.

(Registration No. 199903007C)

(1) APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

(2) CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE, NOMINATING COMMITTEE, REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND EMPLOYEE SHARE OPTION SCHEME COMMITTEE

1. APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Abterra Ltd. (the "Company" together with its subsidiaries the "Group") wishes to announce the appointment of Ms Cai Suirong (蔡 穆 প ("Ms Cai") as an Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Company with effect from 26 October 2017. With the appointment, Ms Cai is responsible for managing the Group and leading the Group in its business expansion. Ms Cai has extensive experience in trading coking coal, metallurgical coke and iron ore and was an Executive Director of the Company from February 2010 to April 2013.

The detailed template announcement in relation to the appointment of Ms Cai as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited is announced separately today.

2. CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE ("AC"), NOMINATION COMMITTEE ("NC"), REMUNERATION COMMITTEE ("RC") AND ABTERRA EMPLOYEE SHARE OPTION SCHEME COMMITTEE ("ESOS COMMITTEE")

The Board also wishes to announce the following:

- the appointment of Mr Chew Ban Chuan Victor Mark as Chairman of the RC and ESOS Committee, and a member of the AC and NC with effect from 26 October 2017;
- (ii) the cessation of Mr Chan Chun Tat Ray as Chairman of RC with effect from 26 October 2017. Mr Chan Chu Tat Ray will continue to be a member of the RC; and
- (iii) the cessation of Mr Wong Shiu Wah Williamson as Chairman of ESOS Committee with effect from 26 October 2017. Mr Wong Shiu Wah Williamson will continue to be a member of the ESOS Committee.

Page 2

Following the foregoing changes, the composition of the Board and Board Committees comprises the following:

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Cai Sui Xin (Non-Executive Director and Non-Executive Chairman)
Cai Suirong (Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer)
Liu Zhiyang (Executive Director)
Wong Shiu Wah Williamson (Independent Director)
Chan Chun Tat Ray (Independent Director)
Chew Ban Chuan Victor Mark (Independent Director)

BOARD COMMITTEES

AC

Wong Shiu Wah Williamson (Chairman) Chan Chun Tat Ray Cai Sui Xin Chew Ban Chuan Victor Mark

NC

Chan Chun Tat Ray (Chairman) Wong Shiu Wah Williamson Cai Sui Xin Chew Ban Chuan Victor Mark

<u>RC</u>

Chew Ban Chuan Victor Mark (Chairman) Wong Shiu Wah Williamson Cai Sui Xin Chan Chun Tat Ray

ESOS

Chew Ban Chuan Victor Mark (Chairman) Wong Shiu Wah Williamson Chan Chun Tat Ray Cai Sui Xin

By Order of the Board

Liu Zhiyang Director 26 October 2017