Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169)
(Stock code: 2378)

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

NOTIFICATION OF INTERESTS OF DIRECTORS / PDMRS AND CONNECTED PERSONS

The Prudential Group Share Incentive Plan

The Prudential Group Share Incentive Plan (the "Plan") is an HMRC approved share incentive plan available to all eligible employees including persons discharging managerial responsibilities (PDMRs). Each month the Plan Trustee invests participants' contributions in the ordinary shares of the Company at the prevailing market price, which are held in the Plan Trust in accordance with the Plan Rules.

The Company was advised on 8 September 2014 of the following purchases on behalf of:

PDMR	Shares Purchased	Share Price	Total holding and total percentage holding following notification
T Thiam	14	£14.23107	688,765 (0.027%)
P-O Bouée	14	£14.23107	81,325 (0.003%)
J Hunt	10	£14.23107	86,526 (0.003%)
M McLintock	14	£14.23107	442,573 (0.017%)
N Nicandrou	13	£14.23107	288,811 (0.011%)
M Coltman	14	£14.23107	89,857 (0.004%)
J Foley	14	£14.23107	222,237 (0.009%)
P Goerke	14	£14.23107	93,578 (0.004%)
J Murray	14	£14.23107	45,708 (0.002%)

Additional information

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial Inc., a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

Contact

Angela Zeng, Company Secretarial Assistant, +44 20 7548 3943 Stefan Bort, Deputy Group Secretary, +44 20 7548 2115

Date of notification

9 September 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman

Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

Executive Directors

Cheick Tidjane Thiam (*Group Chief Executive*), Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA, Pierre-Olivier Marie Georges Bouée, Jacqueline Hunt, Michael George Alexander McLintock, Barry Lee Stowe and Michael Andrew Wells

Independent Non-executive Directors

Sir Howard John Davies, Ann Frances Godbehere FCGA, Alexander Dewar Kerr Johnston CMG FCA, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA, Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG SBS JP, The Hon. Philip John Remnant CBE ACA, Alice Davey Schroeder and Lord Andrew Turnbull KCB CVO

^{*} For identification purposes