

YEO HIAP SENG LIMITED

(Incorporated in Singapore) (Company Registration No.: 195500138Z)

RECONSTITUTION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Yeo Hiap Seng Limited ("YHS" or the "Company" and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") wishes to announce the following changes to the composition of the Board and Board Committees with effect from 15 July 2022:

- (1) Mr Ong Kay Eng ("**Mr Ong**") has been appointed as an Independent & Non-executive Director of the Company.
- (2) Mr Ong will also be appointed as Lead Independent Director and Chairman of the Audit & Risk Committee in place of Mr Sitoh Yih Pin.
- (3) Mr Ong, following his appointment as Lead Independent Director, will also be appointed as a member of the Nominating Committee.

The detailed template announcement pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") containing the particulars of Mr Ong Kay Eng has been released separately to the SGX-ST.

Consequent to the aforesaid changes, the composition of the Board and Board Committees (namely Audit & Risk Committee and Nominating Committee) will be as follows with effect from 15 July 2022:

Board of Directors

Ng Win Kong Daryl Chairman Non-independent & Non-executive Director

Ong Kay Eng Lead Independent Director Independent & Non-executive Director

Sitoh Yih Pin Independent & Non-executive Director

Luo Dan Independent & Non-executive Director

Goi Lang Ling Laureen Independent & Non-executive Director

Lim Su Lin Independent & Non-executive Director

Mohamad Halim Bin Merican Independent & Non-executive Director

William Peter Adamopoulos Non-independent & Non-executive Director

Jonathan James Yong Ze Ng Non-independent & Non-executive Director

Audit & Risk Committee

Ong Kay Eng Chairman

Goi Lang Ling Laureen Member

Mohamad Halim Bin Merican Member

Jonathan James Yong Ze Ng Member

Nominating Committee

Sitoh Yih Pin Chairman

Ong Kay Eng Member

Luo Dan Member

Lim Su Lin Member

William Peter Adamopoulos Member

Remuneration Committee (incumbent)

Luo Dan Chairman

Sitoh Yih Pin Member

Goi Lang Ling Laureen Member

By Order of the Board Tan Pek Bhee Company Secretary 15 July 2022