

## **SBS TRANSIT LTD**

(Company Registration No. 199206653M)

## CHANGES TO THE BOARD AND COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

SBS Transit Ltd (the "Company") wishes to announce that:

- Mr Wee Siew Kim retired as an Independent Non-Executive Director at the conclusion of the Company's Annual General Meeting held on 25 April 2019 and ceased to be the Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee and a Member of the Service Quality Committee.
- 2. Ms Chua Mui Hoong will be appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director and a Member of the Audit and Risk Committee and the Service Quality Committee with effect from 26 April 2019.
- 3. Mr John De Payva will step down as the Lead Independent Director while remaining as an Independent Non-Executive Director with effect from 26 April 2019. He will concurrently step down as the Chairman while remaining as a Member of the Remuneration Committee, step down as a Member of the Nominating Committee and be appointed as a Member of the Service Quality Committee.
- 4. Professor Lim Seh Chun will be appointed as the Lead Independent Director with effect from 26 April 2019. He will concurrently be appointed as the Chairman of the Nominating Committee and step down as the Chairman of the Service Quality Committee.
- 5. Ms Lee Sok Koon, as Member of the Audit and Risk Committee, will be appointed as the Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee with effect from 26 April 2019.
- 6. Ms Susan Kong Yim Pui, a Member of the Remuneration Committee, will be appointed as the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and step down as the Chairman while remaining as a Member of the Nominating Committee with effect from 26 April 2019.
- 7. Professor Yu Ching Man, a Member of the Service Quality Committee, will be appointed as the Chairman of the Service Quality Committee.

With the above changes, the Board and Board Committees of the Company with effect from 26 April 2019 will comprise:

**Board** 

Mr Lim Jit Poh - Chairman (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director)
Mr Yang Ban Seng - Executive Deputy Chairman & Chief Executive Officer

(Non-Independent Non-Executive Director)

Professor Lim Seh Chun - Director (Lead Independent Non-Executive)

Ms Chua Mui Hoong - Director (Independent Non-Executive)
Mr John De Payva - Director (Independent Non-Executive)
Ms Susan Kong Yim Pui - Director (Independent Non-Executive)
Ms Lee Sok Koon - Director (Independent Non-Executive)
Mr Lim Siang Hoe, Benny - Director (Independent Non-Executive)
Professor Yu Ching Man - Director (Independent Non-Executive)

Audit and Risk Committee

Ms Lee Sok Koon - Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director)
Ms Chua Mui Hoong - Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)
Professor Lim Seh Chun - Member (Lead Independent Non-Executive Director)
Mr Lim Siang Hoe, Benny - Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Remuneration Committee

Ms Susan Kong Yim Pui - Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director)
Mr John De Payva - Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)
Mr Lim Jit Poh - Member (Non-Independent Non-Executive Board Chairman)

Professor Yu Ching Man - Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

**Nominating Committee** 

Professor Lim Seh Chun - Chairman (Lead Independent Non-Executive Director)

Ms Susan Kong Yim Pui - Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr Lim Jit Poh - Member (Non-Independent Non-Executive Board Chairman)

Mr Lim Siang Hoe, Benny - Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Service Quality Committee

Professor Yu Ching Man

Ms Chua Mui Hoong

Ms Lee Sok Koon

Mr John De Payva

- Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

By Order of the Board

Chan Wan Tak, Wendy Yeo Tee Yeok, Edwin Joint Company Secretaries

25 April 2019