# **G.H.Y CULTURE & MEDIA HOLDING CO., LIMITED**

(Company Registration No. 337751) (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands on 29 May 2018)

## **RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 29 APRIL 2021**

\_\_\_\_\_\_

The Board of Directors of G.H.Y Culture & Media Holdings Co., Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce that, pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "SGX-ST Listing Manual"), on a poll vote, all the ordinary resolutions as set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting ("AGM") dated 14 April 2021 have been duly approved and passed by the shareholders of the Company at the AGM held on 29 April 2021.

(a) The poll results in respect of the resolutions tabled at the AGM are as follows:

			FOR		AGAINST	
Resolution no. and details		Total no. of shares represented by votes for and against the resolution	No. of shares	As a percent age of total votes (%)	No. of shares	As a percenta ge of total votes (%)
	nary Business	,				
1	Adoption of the Directors' Statement and the Audited Financial Statements of the Company for the financial year ended 31 December 2020 together with the Auditors' Report thereon	860,629,300	860,629,300	100.00	0	0.00
2	Declaration of first and final tax exempt (one-tier) dividend of 1.07 Singapore cents per ordinary share for the financial year ended 31 December 2020	860,629,300	860,629,300	100.00	0	0.00
3	Re-election of Mr Guo Jingyu as Director	860,629,300	860,629,300	100.00	0	0.00

4	Re-election of Ms Yue Lina as Director	860,629,300	860,629,300	100.00	0	0.00
5	Re-election of Ms Wang Qing as Director	860,629,300	860,629,300	100.00	0	0.00
6	Re-election of Mr Yang Chun-Jung as Director	860,629,300	860,629,300	100.00	0	0.00
7	Re-election of Mr Yeo Guat Kwang as Director	860,629,300	860,629,300	100.00	0	0.00
8	Re-election of Mr Ang Chun Giap as Director	860,629,300	860,629,300	100.00	0	0.00
9	Re-election of Mr Sng Peng Chye as Director	860,629,300	860,629,300	100.00	0	0.00
10	Re-election of Mr Chen Mingyu as Director	860,629,300	860,629,300	100.00	0	0.00
11	Re-election of Dr Jiang Minghua as Director	860,629,300	860,629,300	100.00	0	0.00
12	Approval of the payment of Directors' fees of S\$11,232 for the financial year ended 31 December 2020	860,629,300	860,629,300	100.00	0	0.00
13	Approval of the payment of Directors' fees of \$\$310,000 for the financial year ending 31 December 2021, to be paid half-yearly in arrears	860,629,300	860,629,300	100.00	0	0.00

14	Re-appointment of Messrs Deloitte & Touche LLP as Auditors of the Company and authorising the Directors to fix their remuneration	860,629,300	860,629,300	100.00	0	0.00		
Spec	Special Business							
15	Approval of the authority to allot and issue new shares	860,629,300	860,499,900	99.98	129,400	0.02		
16	Approval of the authority to grant awards and issue shares pursuant to the GHY Performance Share Plan	142,516,700	142,086,300	99.70	430,400	0.30		
17	Approval of the authority to grant options and issue shares pursuant to the GHY Employee Share Option Scheme	142,516,700	142,086,300	99.70	430,400	0.30		
18	Adoption of the Share Purchase Mandate	860,629,300	860,629,300	100.00	0	0.00		
19	Approval of the renewal of the Shareholders' General Mandate for Interested Person Transactions	142,516,700	142,516,700	100.00	0	0.00		

# (b) Details of parties who are required to abstain from voting on any resolution(s):

(1) To demonstrate good corporate governance practices, all Directors of the Company who are also shareholders and are eligible to participate in the GHY Performance Share Scheme and GHY Employee Share Option Scheme abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution 16 and Ordinary Resolution 17. These Directors had also ensured that their respective associates abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution 16 and Ordinary Resolution 17. An aggregate of 718,112,600 Shares were held by such Directors and their associates.

(2) Ms Yue Lina and Mr Yang Chun-Jung who are each a Mandated Interested Person (as defined in the appendix to the Annual Report dated 14 April 2021) and their respective associates were required to abstain from voting on Ordinary Resolution 19. An aggregate of 718,112,600 Shares were held by such Directors and their associates.

## (c) Name of firm appointed as scrutineer

DrewCorp Services Pte Ltd was appointed as the scrutineers for the AGM.

### (d) Re-election of Director

Mr Guo Jingyu who was re-elected as a Director of the Company at the AGM remains as the Executive Chairman and Group Chief Executive Officer, and a member of the Nominating Committee.

Ms Yue Lina who was re-elected as Director of the company at the AGM remains as an Executive Director.

Ms Wang Qing who was re-elected as Director of the company at the AGM remains as an Executive Director.

Mr Yang Chun-Jung who was re-elected as Director of the company at the AGM remains as a Non-Executive Director.

Mr Yeo Guat Kwang who was re-elected as a Director of the Company at the AGM remains as the Lead Independent Director, Chairman of the Nominating Committee and member of the Remuneration Committee. The Board considers Mr Yeo Guat Kwang to be independent for purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual.

Mr Ang Chun Giap who was re-elected as a Director of the Company at the AGM remains as the Independent Director, Chairman of the Audit and Risk Management Committee. The Board considers Mr Ang Chun Giap to be independent for purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual.

Mr Sng Peng Chye who was re-elected as a Director of the Company at the AGM remains as the Independent Director, Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and member of the Audit and Risk Management Committee. The Board considers Mr Sng Peng Chye to be independent for purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual.

Mr Chen Mingyu who was re-elected as a Director of the Company at the AGM remains as the Independent Director and member of the Audit and Risk Management Committee and Remuneration Committee. The Board considers Mr Chen Mingyu to be independent for purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual.

Dr Jiang Minghua who was re-elected as a Director of the Company at the AGM remains as the Independent Director and member of the Nominating Committee. The Board considers Dr Jiang Minghua to be independent for purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual.

#### By Order of the Board

Guo Jingyu Executive Chairman and Group CEO 29 April 2021