

### CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Yeo Hiap Seng Limited ("YHS" or the "Company") wishes to announce the following changes in the composition of the Board and Board Committees:

- (1) Dr Tan Chin Nam and Dato' N. Sadasivan a/I N.N. Pillay, both Independent & Non-executive Directors of the Company, have retired from the Board and have relinquished their positions as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee ("RC") and a Member of the Audit & Risk Committee ("ARC") respectively on 30 September 2019;
- (2) Mr Sitoh Yih Pin and Ms Goi Lang Ling Laureen, have been appointed as Independent & Non-executive Directors of the Company and as Members of the ARC and RC respectively from 1 October 2019; and
- (3) Mr. S. Chandra Das, Deputy Chairman & Lead Independent Director (Independent & Non-executive Director), who is a current member of the RC, have been appointed as Chairman of the RC from 1 October 2019.

The detailed template announcements pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") containing the particulars of the above directors have been released separately to the SGX-ST.

Consequent to the aforesaid changes, the composition of the Board and Board Committees is as follows:

### **Board of Directors**

Mr Koh Boon Hwee Chairman, Non-independent & Non-executive Director

Mr S. Chandra Das Deputy Chairman & Lead Independent Director, Independent & Non-executive Director

Mr Melvin Teo Tzai Win Executive Director & Group Chief Executive Officer

Mr Chin Yoke Choong Independent & Non-executive Director

Dato' Mohamed Nizam bin Abdul Razak Independent & Non-executive Director

Ms Luo Dan Independent & Non-executive Director

Dr Lim Su Lin Independent & Non-executive Director

Mr Sitoh Yih Pin Independent & Non-executive Director

Ms Goi Lang Ling Laureen Independent & Non-executive Director

Mr Fong Chun Man Kenneth Non-independent & Non-executive Director

Mr Ng Win Kong Daryl Non-independent & Non-executive Director

## **Audit & Risk Committee**

Mr Chin Yoke Choong Chairman

Mr S. Chandra Das Member

Dato' Mohamed Nizam bin Abdul Razak Member

Mr Sitoh Yih Pin Member

# **Remuneration Committee**

Mr S. Chandra Das Chairman

Ms Luo Dan Member

Ms Goi Lang Ling Laureen Member The composition of the Nominating Committee remains the same as follows:

# **Nominating Committee**

Mr S. Chandra Das Chairman

Dato' Mohamed Nizam bin Abdul Razak Member

Dr Lim Su Lin Member

By Order of the Board Winston Paul Wong Chi Huang Company Secretary 30 September 2019